Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Great recipe super easy, as many other people I only add 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, I added 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 cup of craisins, DELISIOSO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I have made this bread twice reducing the oil to 2/3 cup and adding 1/3 cup more zucchini. Since the recipe did not indicate the pan size, I used my bundt pan, sprayed with oil, sprinkled the top with Demerara natural sugar, and baked it at 350 in convection oven for 45 minutes. Turned out beautiful. I, otherwise, made it according to the recipe. I love the nutty flavor. It will definitely be a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I think this is great! Always looking for healthy alternatives and this is a tasty choice. I did follow rewiew advise and used applesauce and decreased cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Try "Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Made a double batch last night. It was actually alot! Came out to be 24 muffins, 1.5 loaves and 24 mini muffins! Was very moist, but was a little "too healthy" for what I was looking for. I would not recommend doing mini muffins since you can't get all the nuts/raisins in each of those little muffins! tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
What an amazing recipe! I actually signed up with this sight so that I could rate it. I love to bake and always try to use only whole wheat flour. This recipe blows every other recipe for quick bread I have used out of the water. I did what others suggested and used 1 cup brown sugar, all whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of the oil. I also made 24muffins instead of the bread and added 1/3 cup of mini chocolate chips to half and 1/3 cup walnuts to the other half. After having success with the zucchini today I used 3 bananas instead of the zucchinis and it was fantastic as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I just love this bread, even though it is summer right now!! I followed some reviews and I replace all the oil with apple sauce (the texture of the cake was so perfect). I also put a full 2 cups of whole wheat flour instead of the mix. And I put 1/4 cup of wheat germ as well as 1/4 cup flaxseed meal. I buy everything organic. When I eat it in the morning with my two eggs, it makes me feel really healthy:) I brought it to my coworkers one day and they keep asking me to bring some more. It is also very easy to make:) And, I have yet to try, but I am sure that you can replace the zucchini with grated apples and here you have the perfect apple cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMITSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rueil-Malmaison, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Awesome bread! I used applesauce for more than half of the vegetable oil, and I added a half tsp or so of cloves. It was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was awesome!! I added more zucchini and used 200mL apple sauce, 50mL oil. I also made it into 18 muffins. Next time I'll add a few more spices, but these were insanely moist and delicious. Everyone loved them. Mmmmmmm. Thanks for an awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My kids like these a lot, but after the second time I made it, I found it had much too much oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States