Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This is what I would call "classic" zucchini bread. It was slightly heavy (but in a good way). I only wish I had the raisens to add - I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
In this recipe i reduced the sugar to 1 cup and substituted half the oil for applesauce to reduce the fat level. I have found in previous recipes that if you use all whole wheat flour you get a very dense quick loaf and it is not as light so keep the flour as stated in the recipe. I like to add raisins which have been soaked in apple juice for a half hour. I used one half cup of chopped walnuts in this loaf. It was moist and healthy! Awesome! I will make this loaf once weekly, for it is a nice healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Great Recipe! I used 1/3 cup of oil and 2/3 of applesauce. I also added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I made one loaf and the rest muffins. My three kids as well as my husband did not leave much left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Good call on whole wheat veg breads. I will try the applesauce exchange for oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This recipe grew on me. My first bite, I didn't care for as it isn't your "classic" zucchini bread... but the more I ate it, the more I liked it. I used only 1 c brown sugar, applesauce instead of oil, and oat bran instead of wheat germ. The two mini-loaves I baked only needed to be in the oven for 30 min, and the large loaf I made was done in about 45.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is the best zucchini bread I've ever made. I used 1/2 c. applesauce in place of 1/2 of the oil and it turned out great. I also used all whole wheat pastry flour instead of half and half. The bread is very moist and flavorful. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I substitute 3/4 the oil for apple sauce; its still moist and wonderful but not quite so greasy and heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Pretty good. I made one loaf as the recipe states, and one loaf substituting vegetable oil for canola oil, and brown sugar for splenda. The "diet" loaf was just as good as the "non diet"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Delicious and healthy, I loved it! As suggested I replaced 1/2 cup of oil with 1/2 cup flax seed. I didn't feel guilty snacking on it at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Wonderful recipe, healthier with great flavor and consistency. I substitute oat bran for wheat germ and pecans for walnuts, which comes out great -- getting many raves. I have to keep making more loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States