Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe was great- used whole-wheat only, half unsweetened applesauce/ half oil, oats instead of wheat germ, used extra vanilla, zucchini and cinnamon. Makes one very nice large loaf of healthy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good, although I made them into muffins and they got very stuck on the paper cups I used....maybe b/c I used 2/3 cup applesauce and only 1 cup oil? Not sure, but they were still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Yummy! It didn't knock me off my feet or anything, but moderately healthy and very delicious. Reduced the oil slightly. I could see subbing bananas or apple sauce. Used cashews and dried sweet cherries. Added 1 cup extra zucchini. Made two good-size loaves, done in 50 minutes, and you'd never guess the whole wheat if you're a ww hater :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
great recipe. I used the 1/2c oil and 1/2c applesauce and the 1/4c oats instead of the wheat germ. It was awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This turned out okay..I've never had zucchini bread before. I split the batch between a loaf and 6 miffins. I substituted applesauce for the oil and egg whites for the eggs. I also used all whole wheat flour, used flaxsed instead of wheat germ, cut the sugar in half, and used walnuts. I may use a little more brown sugar next time...but I like my muffins not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redtamberine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I am no cook, much less a baker, but I do have a picky 18 month old at home and I'm trying to vary up her diet and get in some veggies and this recipe was easy and delicious!! I took a few tips from others and the bread turned out beautifully: Subsituted 1/2 cup of canola oil & 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce 1 cup of blueberries (vs. rasins) added 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds ) Used less sugar (1 cup) I used some of the batter to make muffins which took about 20 minutes to make...then we can grab them on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made a double batch of muffins out of this, and froze them all- so handy as a healthy after school snack or lunchbox filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I got so many compliments from guests and it was a great do-ahead and tasted great after dethawed. I will keep this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. I make it for my kids and they just love it. I make it as mini-muffins -which bakes in about 15 mins. I did make a few of the suggested adjustments - I cut sugar in half I used instant oatmeal instead of wheat germ Use 1/2 cup oil and add 1/2 cup applesauce. If using coconut oil (which I do)- add last. Omit nuts and raisins (just because my kids are still young), I'll be working on some flax seed additions the next time around. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I always half the cooking oil with apple sauce to reduce the fat and increase the vitamins and fiber. This was a great find and my family loved this bread at all meals but best with a salad and as a breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States