Zucchini Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very tasty. For the oil I used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup butter. For the sugar I used 1 1/2 cup chopped dates...no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
AWESOME! I actually was able to make 3 small loaves out of the recipe, and only cooked them for 40 min at 350F. I used all whole wheat flour, cane sugar vice brown sugar, and 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. Fantastic! This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiarakitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very moist, and a perfect way to get rid of extra zucchini. Like other reviewers, I used applesauce instead of the oil and cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup. This bread had a lot of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used 2/3 c. applesauce and 1/3 cup of oil as someone else suggested. VERY good stuff and I will make it frequently. I added only half the raisins and walnuts, might dump them all in next time. Be careful if you're making this in a glass pan-I thought mine was done earlier than the 60 min as called for (the edges were very dark brown) but it needed more time in the middle. Go for the full 60, I say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have made it twice now and loved it both times. Followed others' suggestions about substituting 1/2 apple sauce for the oil and oats for the wheat germ. Didn't know the amount and just did the full 1/4 cup. Worked fine. Only issue is that the recipe doesn't specify the size or number of loaf pans or how to prepare them. I used just one 9 5/8 x 5 1/2 and the batter filled it to the top. I should have known it was too much, but didn't want to try to take some out, etc. When baking, it extended over the sides. In the future (and there will be), I intend to use two loaf pans, greased and floured. Make sure to let the bread cool completely before trying to get it out of the pan. The loaf is quite dense/heavy and will break apart if it is still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I also did 1/2 applesauce/ 1/2 oil, stuck with the recipe types of flour, and did shredded apples instead of zuchinni. It is pretty good. I would call it a "healthy" taste, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Our all time favorite for zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This loaf turned out great! I just thought it tasted almost like cake because it was very moist. Next time I make it i'll use less oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Great bread. I add 1/4 cup of flax seed and use applesause in lieu of oil, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was wonderful. I used 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup of oil, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was very moist. Entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States