Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
reallllllllllly good- has a nice overall taste to it. you can't even tell there's zucchini in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This is the best zuchini bread I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This is a very good recipe. I chose it based on the brown sugar and lower oil content, and was more than satisfied with the results. One note though - the recipe make 2 loaves rather than the one that is indicated. I made it 2x, and both times substituted dried apples (chopped) for the nuts as my 2 year old likes apples and not nuts. The first batch was otherwise made as directed and was extremely good (I got lots of compliments from others who tasted it). I also made another batch using egg replacer (Ener-G) for my mother-in-law who has a egg allergy. She was absolutely crazy about it, and I had 4 other people sample it vs. the real egg and they all agreed that it was very good also - you can tell there is a texture difference though. Overall this recipe is very versatile, with a lower oil content than others without sacrificing any of the moistness. The raisins may help here - and btw I had several people who hate raisins compliment the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
The recipe says bake for one hour, however at 50 minutes it was burning. This bread was very dry and not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
This is an excellent recipe; just what I was loooking for. I like that it calls for less oil, and uses brown sugar. It is very moist, and flavorful. Shared some w/ coworkers, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
My family loved it! A great way to use up all that zucchini we have this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Loved the recipe (especially the lower amt of oil and the brown sugar). We're not real hot on raisins, so we added one finely chopped, peeled apple instead. Turned out great. Definitely not dry in the least (probably due to the apple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This is great. The only change I made was to use half whole wheat pastry flour. This baked in 55 min. in my oven. My kids ate half a loaf straight out of the oven w/butter and rhubarb jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Great recipe. It has become a guest favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States