Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Best zucchini bread I've ever had- my husband just raves about it! If you don't like nuts, just leave them out and add extra raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe and I never thought to add raisins, a tasty addition for sure. Everyone I shared it with raved. I love that it makes 2 loaves. When I bake I want lots. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was one of the best recipes for zucchini bread ever! Made four small loaves without the raisins, and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Suggestion- mix the raisins and chopped walnuts in with the flour; they won't sink to the bottom when cooked. Made this recipe for the second time. Great family project; children love to help, and we let them. Good recipe to encourage them to cook on their own. To Karen: One should be able to tell by volume that it takes two pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a very flavorful recipe. I just wish that it would have told me that it was for TWO LOAVES!!!!! So I have to clean my oven again before anything else goes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN HAWK

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Quincy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I've never wrote a review before, but felt I loves this recipe! I put pecans and brown sugar on top and omitted the raisins. The second time I made it I added about five tablespoons of cocoa, half a cup of milk and half a cup of chocolate chips, as my daughter won't eat zucchini loaf unless it's chocolate. Both times it turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Yummy! I only had about 1/2 the walnuts and no raisins so I went ahead and made it anyways! It was moist, tasty and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Yummy, moist bread! I wanted a healthier version so I used 2 cups of whole flour and 1 cup of white flour. I added an extra cup of zucchini to balance out the dryness that whole wheat flour sometimes has. I substituted applesauce for all of the oil too. It came out wonderfully! Moist and sweet. I got many compliments and the bread was gone within a day! I am making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
very good, and 5 stars for 2 reasons. 1. it tastes great! 2. most people make zucchini bread to get rid of the huge amount of zucchini they have, and this one takes a lot. I've used this to make the bread, muffins, and today, I added cocoa powder and chocolate chips, threw the whole thing in a bundt pan, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I'm sorry, but this one just didn't do it for me. It was not cake like as I expected, nor was it very sweet (and I used applesauce in place of the oil!). Very heavy, dense and a little blah for my taste. I won't use this again. Thanks for the submission, but I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States