Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
For some reason, my bread turned out dryer than I expected. Otherwise, it was an easy recipe and had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great Recipe! I threw some semi sweet chocolate chips on top! YUMMMMMMMMMM. This one will stick with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanamon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Nice bread. Love the flavor, and finally something to do with all the summer zucchini. Did not add nuts, and it still came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sagewood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Loved this recipe but we are a chocolate house so I improvised. I added 1/4 c. cocoa and 1 cup chocolate chips instead of the raisins and nuts. The kids were surprised that it had zuchinni in it! The brown sugar is a great add as it makes a crispy crust that is so yummy! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made about 6 loaves of this since I first tried the recipe a few weeks ago--I can't keep it in the house! My kids LOVE it! It is very moist and flavorful without being too heavy. I didn't have raisins or nuts, but it is still heavenly without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Look no further, this is the perfect zucchini bread, simple, cinnamony but not overwhelming with too many spices. Very moist, the raisins add a great dimension to the bread. I didn't have nuts, but it was a 5-star even without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Everyone that tried this (and that's a lot because I've made is so many times - about 10 loaves this summer- because of a bumper crop of zucchini's in the garden this year :) ) has said it tastes just like their mom's. Because I've made it so many times, I've made a few mistakes..one of which is cooking it too long (and another not long enough, ick). This bread is pretty sensitive to drying out - so keep an eye on it and take it out as soon as a toothpick comes out clean. I don't make it with raisins or nuts, don't like either in bread, and it's plenty tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This recipe pleased everyone in my house. The only thing I did differently was I substituted finely chopped apples instead of raisens. Raisens aren't a favorite at our house. This is the recipe I will use from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Best zucchini bread I've ever had- my husband just raves about it! If you don't like nuts, just leave them out and add extra raisins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a great recipe and I never thought to add raisins, a tasty addition for sure. Everyone I shared it with raved. I love that it makes 2 loaves. When I bake I want lots. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States