Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I kept it just the same, but added a touch of nutmeg to make it taste and smell like home. Yummm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
peel your zucchini and use applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't have a cheese grater so I used my titan peeler to get the slices thin and then sliced them. Worked like a dream, and I ate almost half of the first loaf before it even got cool. My two and five year old both loved it. I will definantly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I used 1/2 C applesauce and 1/4 C canola oil and made muffins for my baby instead of bread. It turned out very, very well. Not heavy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as muffins instead of bread. They were moist and delicious. I lined 12 muffin tins, filled them to the top with batter and baked them at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. I also grated some yellow squash and carrots with the zucchini to make it more colorful. I didn't use raisins or nuts because my kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent zucchini bread recipe! I didn't actually grate my zucchini...I chopped it very fine. I prefer the slightly bigger pieces of zucchini in my bread. Otherwise, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fine, but not great. I added nutmeg even, and it's still pretty bland. Unfortunately, I baked a triple batch of mini loaves, to give as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
i LOVE this recipe! my 4 year old is constantly requesting it, and i bake it at least once a month for the group home i work at. :) i usually make it without the walnuts and raisins (makes it a more generic crowd-pleaser), and usually have to bake it for longer than an hour. Great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I downloaded this recipe in 2006-I made it today, December 5, 2009-I looked up the recipe again. I am glad the recipe has changed-The dough should go into TWO pans, I put it into one and knew it wasn't going to turn out-it was a dough ball inside. I will make tis recipe again because the outside was tasty-Lynn Adams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it turned out wonderful. I had to eat the first loaf the night before :) added 1/2 cup chopped apple instead of the nuts. thinking about putting a brown sugar crumb topping on this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States