Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This bread is fabulous! An excellent use for garden zucchini! I used about half oil, half applesauce to cut some fat, and omited the nuts and raisins. Thanks for the wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I pureed a can of fruit cocktail because I did not have raisins. It was very moist and made a nice bread, almost desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy capps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! The bread was so tasty and nobody could even tell that I put an entire zucchini in the loaf. Using grated zucchini was a nice way of making delicious bread healthy. The only thing I did differently was I used pecans instead of walnuts and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azstud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I added 1/2 cup of sour cream to this recipe. Got the idea from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm not a fan of raisins or walnuts, but love pecans instead. In the past I've made some zucchini bread with a canned pineappple zucchini recipe and macadamia nuts, which is my favorite. I've also made a chocolate zucchini bread. There are so many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've been using this recipe for several years and love it. One reason is because the ingredients are ones I always have on hand, nothing too out of the ordinary like molasses or honey. I love the cinnamon and today I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves, also substituted pecans for the walnuts. Delish! Have also used 3 cups shredded (and peeled) zucchini just to use up garden excess. May try the brown sugar crumbled topping that someone else suggested. My son & husband didn't want to try this because they said they didn't like zucchini. Then they realized this was Not like sinking your teeth into a big slice of zucchini! They eats lots of it now & ask others to try it even when they say they don't like zucchini. I love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My first attempt at zucchini bread (zucchini from my frist garden). Turned out excellent, and simple to make. I am going to try it with cranberrys instead of rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe twice because it had such good reviews, I thought I had made an error. But, I made it according to directions both times and it was DRY DRY DRY. I like a nice, moist, robust zucchini bread with a strong after taste. This recipe did not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Makes plenty, instead of using loaf pans, i used the round cake pans, and it makes 3 round cake pans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum....So good! I traded out all but 1/4 c of the oil for applesauce like one of the others suggested. I did not find the bread heavy at all. I made one loaf and the rest muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States