Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I give this 5 stars! This is very simple, and so good. I especially like the use of brown sugar which sweetens just the right amount. I made the recipe into muffins and just shortened the baking time a little bit. Even my picky kids loved it. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Used whole wheat flour - usually I adjust the quantity of ww flour when the recipe calls for AP flour. In this case however the zucchini helped keep the ww flour really moist. I added the zucchini without squeezing the juice out. I let the whole dough stand for about 10 minutes so that the ww flour would absorb some of the moisture. Worked pretty well. Was perfectly ready in an hour. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
replaced oil with applesauce. raisins okay, but might leave out next time. i don't think chocolate chips would work with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I love it! The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I ran out of flour and used oat bran (blended to powder form first) and this came out fantastic! My 2yr. old assisted and dumped a ton of raisins in it, and it still came out delicious. I look forward to experimenting by adding cranberries and blueberries. Great base for a quick zuchchini fixin'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The recipe is easy and doesn't use any out-of the ordinary ingredients, but it's way too sweet for my taste. I'll make it again, but I'll cut the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby sparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
so goood! my family were in town and I made the 2 loaves of this bread and it was gone in a day. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I made it almost exactly as the recipe stated just swapping out half a cup of oil for applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Use mostly applesauce instead of oil. I leave out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I picked this because of the brown sugar and it's wonderful! Second time around I added 3 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa powder, a 1 small packet of dry instant chocolate pudding mix. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Really good bread! It's moist, sweet and easy to make. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States