Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this bread tasted awesome and was real easy to make. i left out the raisins and walnuts because im not a big fan of either, and the bread was delicious with those things deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
First time make zucchini bread and was very intimidated....Not anymore. This recipe was super easy and came out amazing. I followed it exactly but omitted the raisins. It was a huge hit with my family. Will be making a lot more in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is the best zucchini bread recipe I have tried. I make muffins and freeze them. They are great to grab for a lunch box or quick snack. My twist is to use dried cranberries instead of the raisins. So sweet and moist the kids will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh, this is good! No need for another zucchini bread recipe (aside from a chocolate one!). I did use chocolate chips in place of the raisins/walnuts, and I added a generous pinch of several spices (cardamom, allspice, etc.) as I like things spicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My family loved this zucchini bread. 2 loaves didn't last more than 2 days. I liked it because of the brown sugar. I didn't have raisins or walnuts and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
After much reviewing of other's ratings~I decided to give this recipe a try. I was terribly disappointed (wished I would've stuck to previous one-Sophie's) with the taste (very bland), texture & overall experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My bread didn't raise much, but the flavor was great. I loved the crunchy crust the brown sugar gave it. I did make some substitutions. I used coconut oil, spelt flour and fresh blue berries instead of the raisins. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I am not a big baker but had farm fresh zucchini and wanted to make some bread. I came across this recipe and it sounded easy and delicious! I used the diced apple in place of raisins as one reviewer did and it turned out so moist and delicious. I love the brown sugar also and the nutmeg just gave it a great hint of goodness! Will be making this alot, Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this without the raisins and walnuts. My sister's kids loved it. I bought raisins and walnuts today and am going to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First time making zucchini bread! Tastes and looks lovely! I substituted about 1/2 cup of the 3/4 cup oil for apple sauce as recommended by another review. I also added a little nutmeg because I love the way it smells and tastes! I had to bake the first loaf for about 1 hour and 20 minutes because I added a bit too much mixture! The second loaf, a bit smaller, took 50 minutes! I didn't peel my zucchinis and it turned out great! Will make again and again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States