Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
this bread tasted awesome and was real easy to make. i left out the raisins and walnuts because im not a big fan of either, and the bread was delicious with those things deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
First time make zucchini bread and was very intimidated....Not anymore. This recipe was super easy and came out amazing. I followed it exactly but omitted the raisins. It was a huge hit with my family. Will be making a lot more in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is the best zucchini bread recipe I have tried. I make muffins and freeze them. They are great to grab for a lunch box or quick snack. My twist is to use dried cranberries instead of the raisins. So sweet and moist the kids will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh, this is good! No need for another zucchini bread recipe (aside from a chocolate one!). I did use chocolate chips in place of the raisins/walnuts, and I added a generous pinch of several spices (cardamom, allspice, etc.) as I like things spicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My family loved this zucchini bread. 2 loaves didn't last more than 2 days. I liked it because of the brown sugar. I didn't have raisins or walnuts and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
After much reviewing of other's ratings~I decided to give this recipe a try. I was terribly disappointed (wished I would've stuck to previous one-Sophie's) with the taste (very bland), texture & overall experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My bread didn't raise much, but the flavor was great. I loved the crunchy crust the brown sugar gave it. I did make some substitutions. I used coconut oil, spelt flour and fresh blue berries instead of the raisins. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I am not a big baker but had farm fresh zucchini and wanted to make some bread. I came across this recipe and it sounded easy and delicious! I used the diced apple in place of raisins as one reviewer did and it turned out so moist and delicious. I love the brown sugar also and the nutmeg just gave it a great hint of goodness! Will be making this alot, Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this without the raisins and walnuts. My sister's kids loved it. I bought raisins and walnuts today and am going to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First time making zucchini bread! Tastes and looks lovely! I substituted about 1/2 cup of the 3/4 cup oil for apple sauce as recommended by another review. I also added a little nutmeg because I love the way it smells and tastes! I had to bake the first loaf for about 1 hour and 20 minutes because I added a bit too much mixture! The second loaf, a bit smaller, took 50 minutes! I didn't peel my zucchinis and it turned out great! Will make again and again!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States