Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
followed another reviewers advice and traded out half the oil for applesauce and added nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very moist & good. I didn't add the walnuts or raisins but I did add a dash of allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Not the best, not the worst Zucchini bread recipe. It was on the dry side, it lacked flavor. I chose this one for the brown sugar but I ended up being disappointed. Edited to add: This is a lot better on the second day, it was moister. I added an extra star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is much better then the recipe I tried using plain white sugar. Made recipe as is, and it is a keeper. Thanks for sharing. Will try with a the zest of lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent Recipe! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and a 1/4 teaspoon of allspice. I made mine into muffins baked at 325 degree for 18-22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love good zucchini bread and liked the fact this one unlike others had less oil to flour ratio. Used 1 cup white sugar and 1/3 brown sugar, but I like everything less sweet. Did add 1/4 cup unsweetened dried coconut too. Stirred in 1 1/2 cups blueberries instead of the raisins, at the end. BTW, I use only the outer 1" inch or so of the zucchini...the bread comes out more colorful...and healthy! In August I don't use the cinnamon, but when weather is cooler, will use it and the raisins. Made 4 mini loaves so they could be shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great bread.One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by J. A.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
was good I also used applesauce instead of the oil, equal amts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very Good. I soaked my raisins in water, this way they are soft and plump!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Good base, and I changed it a bit. No oil - substituted 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup milk. Only 1 cup sugar. 3 cups zucchini. 1/4 cup ground flaxseed. I did not add the raisins and walnuts - I put chocolate chips in instead. Baked into muffins for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States