Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe, I do substitute 1/2 the oil with Apple Sauce for a moister bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
took out raisins and used chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have made this bread now several times and it is one of our favourites! Delicious and very easy to maken. I baked several last week and put them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackyFrance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it a TON this summer with our bumper crop of yellow squash. Mine didn't rise much, but still tasted amazing. I dust the top with some sugar in the raw. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for my mother in-law; she loved it. I gave it 4 stars, because I didn't try it. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe. I lost my go to recipe so I found this one. I added pecans and cranberry raisins. I made a double batch which gave me four loaves. Everyone who received one loved it! I also ran out of brown sugar so I used all white sugar. Not too sweet, just perfect. I had some massive zukes from my garden that were perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I just tried this recipe and it came out wonderful and everyone likes it. I am sure it would have been better but I thought it was too much vegetable oil and I used less but next time I make it I am going to use the exact amount and I am sure it would be moister. It was delicious anyway. My grandson kept asking for more. Silvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a delicious way to use up all the zucchini from my garden. I have made this twice in one week and it never lasts very long, my family loves it. The only thing I changed about the recipe is I used only 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I have grated up leftover zucchini using a food processor and frozen for later use. I already used one of the frozen bags and it worked great. I will be making this throughout the year, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was so good that a squirrel chewed through my screened window to get at it. Mine came out a little burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this! I didn't have any raisins on hand plus I cut the brown sugar in half and replaced it with chocolate chips. It came out to-die-for! My husband whispered to me that he liked it better than his mother's. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States