Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe, I do substitute 1/2 the oil with Apple Sauce for a moister bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
took out raisins and used chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have made this bread now several times and it is one of our favourites! Delicious and very easy to maken. I baked several last week and put them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackyFrance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it a TON this summer with our bumper crop of yellow squash. Mine didn't rise much, but still tasted amazing. I dust the top with some sugar in the raw. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for my mother in-law; she loved it. I gave it 4 stars, because I didn't try it. Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe. I lost my go to recipe so I found this one. I added pecans and cranberry raisins. I made a double batch which gave me four loaves. Everyone who received one loved it! I also ran out of brown sugar so I used all white sugar. Not too sweet, just perfect. I had some massive zukes from my garden that were perfect for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I just tried this recipe and it came out wonderful and everyone likes it. I am sure it would have been better but I thought it was too much vegetable oil and I used less but next time I make it I am going to use the exact amount and I am sure it would be moister. It was delicious anyway. My grandson kept asking for more. Silvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is a delicious way to use up all the zucchini from my garden. I have made this twice in one week and it never lasts very long, my family loves it. The only thing I changed about the recipe is I used only 1/4 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I have grated up leftover zucchini using a food processor and frozen for later use. I already used one of the frozen bags and it worked great. I will be making this throughout the year, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This was so good that a squirrel chewed through my screened window to get at it. Mine came out a little burnt on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this! I didn't have any raisins on hand plus I cut the brown sugar in half and replaced it with chocolate chips. It came out to-die-for! My husband whispered to me that he liked it better than his mother's. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States