Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
For zucchini, something we're not hugely fond of, but get a lot of, they turned out really well. I tried to make them as crispy as possible. What amazed my was that my husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
It is good but I still prefer just salted zucchini cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I did this with burgers at a USC (Gamecocks) tailgate and my wife and parents loved it! I used wheat bread instead of white bread but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiebenroodW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used monster sized zucchinis and this cook method worked great. I followed the ingredients for the stuffing on this and really enjoyed the taste. Made another time and stuffed with other stuff I found laying around and that was incredible too. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a recipe you can use as a BASE and stuff with just about anything. I used my own stuffing ingredients but used this as a base on how to cook the zucchini "shells" from my garden. 5-7 min in boiling water, cool, stuff, 20 min on top shelf of grill. I emptied out my fridge for the stuffing because I had been away with no chance to go shopping. I used leftover meatballs & sauce, corn, sauted onion, diced carrot & garlic and cheese on top. With my clean the fridge out stuffing, they came out wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Really good...I just forgot to add the breadcrumbs, so all the stuffing fell out, but I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have to give this five stars even though I didn't eat any of it. I sent a boat over to the neighbor and he called back 10 minutes later begging for the recipe..I followed as written too...can't wait until I make again and maybe I'll get some of it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've had so many wonderful recipes off this website and this is one of the VERY BEST! We modified just due to not having everything on hand. We didn't use the peppers or bacon. Instead of white bread I used garlic and butter croutons - I HIGHLY recommend this - they added a lot of flavor! We added extra black olives and some green olives, too, which also added great flavor. Plus some green peppers. Because I'm always scared of watery zucchini, I cooked it for 6 minutes in the microwave on a plate (cut in half) without water. There was no way to scoop that out so then I microwaved it on three minutes cut side down in a bit of water. I still couldn't scoop it out so I ended up cutting the zucchini out, which made for some really sorry looking "boats" but they were encased in tin foil anyway so it didn't really matter. SO, SO, SO flavorful! This was an amazing recipe that we'll make over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I was a little disappointed how soggy these turned out, but the flavor is great. I squeezed out all the liquid but they were still mushy. Next time I will try them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States