Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I actually added some butternut squash to this. I also left out the tomatoes because I didn't have any and used Italian bread crumbs instead of sliced bread then I baked it in the oven. They turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were really good. I left out the olives because we don't care for them and green chilies because we don't have a high tolerance for spice. I think these would be even better in the oven under the broiler so the top gets all nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was pretty good and not too difficult to make. I noticed that some bites tasted better than others so it's probably important to mix the stuffing really well. I especially liked the spice from the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made these zucchini boats with Pork Marsala from allrecipes.com tonight and it was a great meal. I followed the recipe by boiling the zucchini, scooping out and adding the other ingredients to the zucchini except for the olives and green chilies. I probably used a little too much jalapeno as I had to guess home many slices in a jar I had made up one pepper. Overall, though, the recipe was very good. I did not use my grill as it was out of commission at the time. After stuffing the zucchini boats, I put them in a baking dish and covered it with foil and put in a 350 degree oven for 20 to 25 minutes. Very good recipe and very healthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
For zucchini, something we're not hugely fond of, but get a lot of, they turned out really well. I tried to make them as crispy as possible. What amazed my was that my husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
It is good but I still prefer just salted zucchini cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Fabulous recipe! I did this with burgers at a USC (Gamecocks) tailgate and my wife and parents loved it! I used wheat bread instead of white bread but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiebenroodW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skowhegan, Maine, USA
Living In: Stetson, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used monster sized zucchinis and this cook method worked great. I followed the ingredients for the stuffing on this and really enjoyed the taste. Made another time and stuffed with other stuff I found laying around and that was incredible too. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a recipe you can use as a BASE and stuff with just about anything. I used my own stuffing ingredients but used this as a base on how to cook the zucchini "shells" from my garden. 5-7 min in boiling water, cool, stuff, 20 min on top shelf of grill. I emptied out my fridge for the stuffing because I had been away with no chance to go shopping. I used leftover meatballs & sauce, corn, sauted onion, diced carrot & garlic and cheese on top. With my clean the fridge out stuffing, they came out wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States