Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Montana Housewife
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super tasty on the grill! Left out olives and chiles because I didn't have them. I put them on the grill open faced. The bread crisped up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did not add the jalapenos because I wanted my kids to eat it - they weren't impressed. I did not boil the zucchini - I shallowly hollowed out the zucchini and sprinkled salt then rubbed the outside with olive oil. I did not add much of the zucchini pulp to the filling and I had no problem with it being too wet. The bread I used I left out for a few hours so it was dry. Overall it was a nice side dish and it would be easy to modify the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This wasn't as fantastic as it looked and sounded. Needed more bacon or something. The zucchini boats were undercooked as described to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had tons of zucchini in my garden so I tried to find as many different ways to prepare it without my family getting bored. This recipe was a huge hit (with me because I could cook it on the grill, with the family because it had bacon...and let's be honest, you can't go wrong with bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I don't use olives, the bacon bits, or jalapenos. I use green bell pepper instead of the chili peppers and I add oregano and artichoke hearts to the mix. Terrific on the grill, but found it unnecessary to wrap in foil. Indirect heat right on the grate worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent. Par boiling was fabulous. For more punch and all goodies from the garden: I used a small can of Huntz sauce,1 cup cooked polenta, couple/3 tbls of parm, precooked 2 tbls fresh garlic chopped fine, and practically a cup of fresh basil. Roasted covered 10 min., uncovered threw on a covering more of parm, slice tiny tomatoes in quarters laid on top and back in the overn for 10 min more. Ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tried this and really did not care for it. Might have been better if grilled open face instead of in aluminum foil, which made it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yummy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! These were so flavorful and easy, it was a great side dish! I baked these in the oven for about 15 minutes instead of grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as my friend said it was similar to one his dad used to make. He LOVED it! Said it was better than the one his dad made. I tried a few of the other suggestions from other users - like putting them face down in water in the microwave to save time, but it didn't work as well. The pulp was still too hard. Should have boiled it instead. He also likes the zucchini very soft. I really liked it too, but omitted the bacon on my pieces since I'm going vegetarian. Just bought 2 more packages of zucchini from Trader Joe's as it will be a staple in our diet for awhile. Healthy eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States