Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
we did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ansures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
How can people say this is time consuming? I make grilled zucchini al the time and time consuming it is not. Throw it in the microwave for 5 minutes when done scoop out very little. Then throw it on the grill. Baste it with butter and garlic. When done flip over add bacon bread crumbs and cheese. Close the grill and in 2 more minutes you have heaven. Ok, now onto this recipe. I made it exactly as written. It was good and different. The only reason I give 4 stars is because I hate soggy bacon. Next time I will put it on the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkeygirlzcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana Housewife
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Super tasty on the grill! Left out olives and chiles because I didn't have them. I put them on the grill open faced. The bread crisped up really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did not add the jalapenos because I wanted my kids to eat it - they weren't impressed. I did not boil the zucchini - I shallowly hollowed out the zucchini and sprinkled salt then rubbed the outside with olive oil. I did not add much of the zucchini pulp to the filling and I had no problem with it being too wet. The bread I used I left out for a few hours so it was dry. Overall it was a nice side dish and it would be easy to modify the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This wasn't as fantastic as it looked and sounded. Needed more bacon or something. The zucchini boats were undercooked as described to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had tons of zucchini in my garden so I tried to find as many different ways to prepare it without my family getting bored. This recipe was a huge hit (with me because I could cook it on the grill, with the family because it had bacon...and let's be honest, you can't go wrong with bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I don't use olives, the bacon bits, or jalapenos. I use green bell pepper instead of the chili peppers and I add oregano and artichoke hearts to the mix. Terrific on the grill, but found it unnecessary to wrap in foil. Indirect heat right on the grate worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent. Par boiling was fabulous. For more punch and all goodies from the garden: I used a small can of Huntz sauce,1 cup cooked polenta, couple/3 tbls of parm, precooked 2 tbls fresh garlic chopped fine, and practically a cup of fresh basil. Roasted covered 10 min., uncovered threw on a covering more of parm, slice tiny tomatoes in quarters laid on top and back in the overn for 10 min more. Ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tried this and really did not care for it. Might have been better if grilled open face instead of in aluminum foil, which made it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yummy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States