Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great recipe! Substituted asiago cheese and added a bit more red pepper flake. Awesome. Also cooked on indirect heat without foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Just ok. Used ground beef instead of bacon but seemed like stuff in middle was not cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Try using any excess filling in potato skins, and top with lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These were wonderful. This recipe is very easy to alter. I replace the olives and bacon bits with green and red peppers. I also used wheat bread instead of white bread. These were easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These were delicious! I didn't add any tomatoes since my husband hates them, so to compensate I increased all of the other veggies a little bit. I also left out the bacon so that it was a vegetarian dish. I used red onion and added two cloves of freshly minced garlic. Like other reviewers, I just used breadcrumbs instead of bread. Lastly, I used a little cheddar cheese, but mostly I put in feta, which was very good. I did cook mine on the grill, and used another reviewers suggestion of making open "boats" instead of enclosing the zucchini in the foil. It was not mushy at all this way. I'll definitely make this again! It could easily be baked in the oven, so this is going to become a year round side dish in my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
My husband found this recipe and we have made these numerous times. They are absolutely delicious! We did not add as much jalapeno because of our 6 year old. We did not cook as long as reccomended they tend to turn out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I made these for my family and ommitted the jalepenos so the kids could eat them and used roasted red peppers instead of green chiles and they were very bland. I followed the directions exactly for cooking and they were very mushy. I think next time, if there is one, I would halve the zucchinis and grill them seasoned with olive oil and salt and pepper then stuff them and broil to melt the cheese and cook the stuffing. I'd also add mushrooms and parmesan for extra flavor. Not crazy about this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I received absolutely rave reviews on this dish. I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits and used packaged bread crumbs. Oh, and I ran out of cheddar so I added some mozzerella to finish up the the cheese. I will definitely make this again as will my mother-in-law! Oh, one more thing... I forgot the chilies as well. Even after I sent my husband out on a special trip for them... hehe... he didn't miss them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Excellent summer side dish. Loved the taste. Served for a dinner party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I replaced the chedder with parmesan and the bacon with chopped up chicken sandwich slices.Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States