Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I use plain bread crumbs mixed with some panko instead of white bread. I love the crunchiness of the panko and bread crumbs together. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
my family LOVES this recipe - i also have served it when we have guests over for a cookout......yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were wonderful! Tasted much better than they looked. I did place this under the broiler for a few minutes after I took them off the grill to crisp them up a bit, which they really needed! Also, I made the aluminum 'boats' as well rather than wrapping them completely. Thanks for a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These were great. A little hot for my family, but, I liked it. I used 4 small zuccinni. I boiled them for 5 minutes, removed from heat and let sit in hot water for 15. They were cooked just right as to not be too well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Wow!! My Hubby made these last night for dinner & they were so yummy! We will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wonderful dish! I baked in the oven w/o any foil @ 400 for 18 min. Added italian croutons(used no salt) and chopped cooked bacon. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I'm writing with an admitted aversion to basically all squash dishes, so I'll concentrate on the nuts and bolts of this recipe. I read many of the reviews, and consequently pre-cooked the zucchini w/about a 1/4" water in the microwave. I tried to squeeze the water from the removed pulp (tough to do, especially in a hurry) by squishing it against a strainer with paper towels. The I poured on the filling ingredients (really, any tasty combination will work, as long as it disguises the squash flavor/texture!). The items in the recipe work fine, but if I ever venture into squash territory again, I'd opt for stronger add-in flavors - Mexican (chorizo & cheese), Italian (hearty marinara & strong parmesean), or maybe more Mediterranean - assorted olives, sauteed mushroom blend, feta or chevre. The most important thing is to find a way to keep these boats from getting soggy. One reviewer recommended broiling the cut/scooped halves w/ a bit of EVOO - I think this would give a crispier canoe to fill than the microwave technique in water. I salute those of you who enjoy squash stuff; I encourage the rest of you to try this - a good and flavorful way to ease yourself into this vegetable group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These are excellent! I took the advice of other reviewers and dried the pulp before adding to the mixture. It would have been too soggy otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Love this! Really easy to make, and great to have grilled meat or burgers right along side of it. I used both zucchini and squash for the boats. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Flo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
AMAZING!!!! LOVED IT! One of the best new recipes I've tried in a long time! I didn't have bread or breadcrumbs so I used StoveTop, haha! I'm not a fan of strong onion flavor but i didn't want to veer from the recipe too much, so I just minced pretty finely and it was amazing. Perfect amount of flavor. Made it in a foil "boat" on the grill but I'm sure it'd be great on the stove as well. YUM!!! This will be a regular in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States