Zucchini Blossom a la Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Pro-tip: If you want to eat the blossoms and have zucchinis, use the extra male blossoms you have on the plants to make these! Just pick the ones without the little fruits on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was a little boring and bland; If I'm going to eat a great ingredient like zucchini blossoms, I want a little pizazz from the recipe! I added tomatoes and basil to the top and that helped. If I were to make this again, I would add herbs to the bread crumbs and some veggies to the blossoms to give it more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I went to a local farm where they clipped the blossoms fresh for me. When my husband looked in my brown bag and saw what I was making for dinner he was skeptical at best. He's not a big zucchini fan, never mind eating flower blossoms. When he saw the finished product I told him to just pop one into his mouth...and he did. And he kept popping! He loved these and couldn't stop talking about them. It was an easy recipe and I can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FINHNTR
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
First time to ever make these and also my first time to eat them! I made both recipes on this site and these were good although I did prefer the crispy zuchinni blossums a little better. I used blossoms from my garden using both pumpkin and zucchini . I did not change anything from the recipe and it turned out great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FINHNTR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These were really good and worth the effort of going to 3 different grocery stores to find zucchini blossoms. The feta add a great flavor. Gotta remember to keep the oil hot enough so they fry up quickly without the feta melting too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
The zucchini blossoms were hard to find, but were definitely well worth it! I doubled the amount, and saved the rest...they make a delicious snack dipped in ranch or Greek dressing. The feta makes this dish, I think, and these will probably be popular with a crowd. Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yummy. I had crumbled feta, so I just added a little bit of the egg to hold it together. Very good. I also used fresh bread crumbs, and after I was done frying the blossoms, I added the remaining fresh bread crumbs and fried them up golden as a topping for another dish. I will definetely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was good as is. Next time I think I will use fresh bread crumbs seasoned with Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUMMY! I love the edible flowers of the Zucchini plants! I picked mine fresh from my vegetable garden. I love the little piece of cheese inside of them. It gives it a twist! Kids really like these as well. Great recipe. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very tasty. I added some basil and oregano to the breadcrumbs and used crumbled feta in the blossoms. I just gave them a little twist to stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States