Zucchini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We loved these, especially for a quick breakfast! I usually double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyumgimmesome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great recipe and it was easy to make substitutions to limit dairy. I used 2 tbsp of butter and rice milk instead of heavy cream and left off the cheese. I don't know if my flour was self-rising, but I used it anyway and they were fine. I added a little ground flax just to sneak in some more good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So yum! Like little mini quiche. I even make a "healthier" version for my kids without bacon and substitute in whole wheat flour... they still are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimleal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Needs more flavor. Garlic salt and chili powder helped with 2nd batch. About 1/2 tsp. and 1/4 tsp respectively or to taste. Flour as well as grease muffin pans for easier removal. Made 30 mini muffins. Took more time to prepare than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I meant to review this recipe a long time ago. I think it turned out great, pretty delish! My co-worker even commented on them, as I shared them with her, she suggested I make them for a potluck which I am going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These were my breakfast most of last week. We played with the veggies in them trying to add a few more, like cucumber, to make our zucchini go farther and added some extra bacon and egg. They were great to have around so I could grab a few and go for my early mornings. I also didn't have self rising flour, but I'm accustomed to substituting that in the same way Canadian Mama suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
An awesome DIFFERENT savory snack or breakfast on the run. I made 11 regular sized muffins. I added a garlic clove to the veggie mixture and a couple pinches of chipotle chili powder. This recipe is easily adaptable to whatever you like or have on hand. I used a mixture of fresh grated parm, jalapeño jack and mozza. Spray the tin well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
They are like little mini quiches! Hands down my favorite zucchini recipe! Made just as instructed, no changes, but had to add more flour to make a batter in the last step. This made 24 mini muffins plus a bit. You have to try this! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I really hate these recipes that say use one large, or medium or small squash - how about how many cups do you need? Large, medium & small are very subjective criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome base recipe. I made some changes second time around. My large zucchini was about 10 lbs, so I was guessing and used 2 cups grated. Worked fine. Replaced the heavy cream with buttermilk. Replaced the Parmesan with Cheddar. Added 2 tsp Greek Seasoning. I'd say prep time was a little more than 15 minutes with all the peeling, chopping and grating. Personally, I wouldn't serve them with chili or soup. These would be a great brunch item served with sausage & fruit. They are much more egg-like than muffin-like. I used my 1 Tbsp cookie scoop and got 33 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States