Zucchini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I thought these were delicious, and my entire family ate them, which to me is the definition of a successful meal. As other reviewers have said, there is endless room for variation, but I like the shredded carrot and zucchini; it's a good way to "hide the veggies" from picky kids (or husbands - my husband, who is notoriously finicky about vegetables, loved these because they just tasted like bacon and eggs). I will definitely make these again, and next time I plan to double the recipe so I can throw some in the freezer to pull out and reheat for breakfast on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We loved these, especially for a quick breakfast! I usually double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyumgimmesome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great recipe and it was easy to make substitutions to limit dairy. I used 2 tbsp of butter and rice milk instead of heavy cream and left off the cheese. I don't know if my flour was self-rising, but I used it anyway and they were fine. I added a little ground flax just to sneak in some more good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So yum! Like little mini quiche. I even make a "healthier" version for my kids without bacon and substitute in whole wheat flour... they still are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Leal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Needs more flavor. Garlic salt and chili powder helped with 2nd batch. About 1/2 tsp. and 1/4 tsp respectively or to taste. Flour as well as grease muffin pans for easier removal. Made 30 mini muffins. Took more time to prepare than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I meant to review this recipe a long time ago. I think it turned out great, pretty delish! My co-worker even commented on them, as I shared them with her, she suggested I make them for a potluck which I am going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These were my breakfast most of last week. We played with the veggies in them trying to add a few more, like cucumber, to make our zucchini go farther and added some extra bacon and egg. They were great to have around so I could grab a few and go for my early mornings. I also didn't have self rising flour, but I'm accustomed to substituting that in the same way Canadian Mama suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
An awesome DIFFERENT savory snack or breakfast on the run. I made 11 regular sized muffins. I added a garlic clove to the veggie mixture and a couple pinches of chipotle chili powder. This recipe is easily adaptable to whatever you like or have on hand. I used a mixture of fresh grated parm, jalapeño jack and mozza. Spray the tin well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
They are like little mini quiches! Hands down my favorite zucchini recipe! Made just as instructed, no changes, but had to add more flour to make a batter in the last step. This made 24 mini muffins plus a bit. You have to try this! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I really hate these recipes that say use one large, or medium or small squash - how about how many cups do you need? Large, medium & small are very subjective criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States