Zucchini Beef Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My family loved this! The only change I made was to use dried oregano and basil, since I didn't have fresh and I used about half the amount the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent and super simple. I use ground turkey instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Our two adults didnt care for the recipe as written. I did utilize more than called for on the hamburger but otherwise adjusted everything and followed the recipe. We aren't big garlic fans and I think that might have been the problem to our taste buds as I thought it had an after taste. I will probably fix again but adjusting to a more of a basic beef, zucchini, cheese, salt and pepper recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We all really like this. I made it for two, using my own measurements. I still used 4C zucchini, about 3/4 beef, 1C rice, 2 garlic, 3/4 ricotta I added a can of rotel drained. For the seasoning I had to use dried, so I used half the amount listed, then added salt and pepper to taste. Mixed it all together and baked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Made this tonight but used half uncooked rice and half quinoa so I added 2 cups of water and increased the cooking time. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Wasn't sure what to expect, but I had the ingrediants on hand. I used 3 cloves of garlic, 1/2 onion, and frozen zucchini (which I made too soggy-my fault). It was so flavorful and yummy and the leftovers are good too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My Husband and I LOVED this dish! I cooked to the recipe the first few times I made it (subbing dried herbs for fresh) and then added diced tomatoes the next time, just to see if they would add anything. It was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was so good, even my mother in law wanted the recipe! I enjoyed the mix of the cheese with the tomato, and it was a great way to use up some zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
It was okay...I thought it had too much rice. Will probably cut it back next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I made lots of changes based on what I had on hand, I apologize to those who like the review based on the recipe. Based on my changes, though, this was delicious!! I used 3-4 cloves of garlic with the meat and onion mixture. After adding 8 oz of sauce and 2 cups of rice (leftover cold from fridge) it seemed really dry to me. So I added 3-4 oz of tomato paste with about 1 cup of cooking water from cooking the zucchini. I did not have cottage cheese or ricotta, so I used 4 oz of cream cheese instead. I also added 4 oz of mozzerella cheese and about 4 plum tomatoes (these were going bad and I wanted to use them up). I used about 1 1/2 tsp salt and about 1/4 tsp of pepper in addition to the oregano and basil. I mixed this all up on the stove and let it simmer for awhile. I didnt see a need for the egg so I didnt use it. I put the cooked zucchini on the bottom of the pan so it would be easier for my picky son to remove. I put the rice/meat mixture on top then 1 cup of shredded cheddar and cooked for about 20 minutes. Next time I probably will just mix it all up in a big pan on the stove top and as it simmers add the cheddar and let it melt. This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States