Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have never baked zucchini bars before, and this was the best ever! I actually made it twice in one weekend because everyone loved it soo much. The second time i didnt have exactly the amount of zucchini so it was a little dryer then the 1st batch but it was still great. So tip: add more zucchini for really moist bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I also cooked it for the time it said, and my middle was also uncooked. I followed the directions, and as 1 reader suggested, maybe I should have "squeezed" out all the water in the zucchini, Idon't know. Disappointed though, really was looking forward to trying this :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
We loved this recipe! Even my picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ichummers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My husband is really picky and he loved this so much he requested it two days later for me to make this again for him to bring to work for one of his employee's birthday! I too was really wowed by this bar. Yummy!!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie
Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Followed recipe to the T...5 stars as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Awesome! I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the frosting and used applesauce in place of half the oil. I did have to bake mine for closer to 40 minutes. Great flavor in the bars and the frosting adds just the right touch of sweetness. Yum. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This should be called Zucchini Cake! It was delicious! I used 1 cup of oil, and it wasn't oily at all. I also added chopped pecans and mini-chocolate chips. I made a different cream cheese icing, with a brick of cream cheese, 1 cup regular sugar and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this once, and it came out delicious. :) I did make a few modifications first, though: 1) Added probably about 1/8 tsp of ground cinnamon to the flour mixture. 2) Mixed in probably a little less than 1/4 cup of ground walnuts to the dough before pouring into the pan. 3) Added some chopped walnuts to the top of the cream cheese frosting after spreading onto the cake. 4) Cooked much longer than is specified here. One commenter suggested squeezing the juice out of the zucchini, which strikes me as defeating the purpose of the zucchini in the first place. I just cooked for longer (until a knife inserted about 1 inch off-center came out clean - probably about 10 minutes longer, although I'm not sure), and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This recipe has wonderful flavor and the frosting is awesome! However after 26 minutes the center was still completely uncooked..I believe I ended up cooking it at least 10-12 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States