Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent! Even my 5-yr-old and 2-yr-old love this dish! I added more cream cheese to frosting (about 6 ounces) and squeezed out zucchini as others recommended . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I cut back to 3/4 c. oil and used less sugar per recommendations. It needed to bake about 30 minutes. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had trouble with this recipe. I could not get the center done. We ate the edges and they were very good. I just wish that I would have had more success. I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Excellent cake! I made it exactly to directions. I did need to bake it for about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated, and I squeezed the water from the zucchini before adding to the batter. Apply the frosting liberally to use it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great use of zucchini and so tasty!! Whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are awesome but here are the changes I made: 1/3 cup of oil ILO (in lieu of) 1 cup of oil, 1/2 confectioners sugar ILO 2 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar, butter ILO margarine, cane sugar ILO white sugar, whole wheat flour ILO white flour 6 oz of light cream cheese ILO 3 oz regular cream cheese. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to taste in batter. I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts after I poured batter in pan. Also DO NOT forget to put your shredded zucchini in a clean dish towel and wring it out to get all the moisture out! I baked it an additional 10 minutes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
this has been in oven for 25 minutes as directed and it is so far from done. Set timer for 25 more minutes. In reading the reviews I now see the zucchini should have been squeezed. Wish it had stated that in recipe. I have a feeling this is going to be put in the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good....made a minor adjustment in the recipe....added cinnamon to the batter and also to the cream cheese frosting......gave it the perfect touch!!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent. I didn't dry the zucchini or diminish the oil, but I used less sugar for the frosting as other reviewers suggested. I used the wrong grating dish so the zucchini was not really grated but minced. Still the cake was superbe and the zucchini blended well in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirtus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
So moist and delicious! Had never had Zucchini bars before, but I will for sure make these again. Great way to use up those Zucchinis you have in the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States