Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Really good. Squeezed the water out of the zucchini, so I think I ended up being a little short on the 2 cups....should have put more in but the rest of my zucchini was still frozen. Going to try to add some spices maybe next time. I liked the frosting, but husband thought it was too sweet, add less powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The bars were yummy, but 1/2 the amount of frosting would have been better. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I loved these, but I did drain/wring out zucchini and they took an extra 30 minutes to cook. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and walnuts also. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was simply looking for creative ways to use up zucchini when I found this wonderful recipe. I did substitute Egg Beaters for the eggs. I removed it from the oven as soon as the toothpick came out cleanly. This was so moist and delicious. My husband is not a dessert eater, and he liked this. My daughters, who scoffed at the idea of zucchini in cake, had seconds. A simple yet delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe to use up zucchini. I added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to the batter, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. It had to bake about 30 minutes, but came out perfect. It was a hit at my house, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent! Even my 5-yr-old and 2-yr-old love this dish! I added more cream cheese to frosting (about 6 ounces) and squeezed out zucchini as others recommended . Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I cut back to 3/4 c. oil and used less sugar per recommendations. It needed to bake about 30 minutes. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I had trouble with this recipe. I could not get the center done. We ate the edges and they were very good. I just wish that I would have had more success. I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Excellent cake! I made it exactly to directions. I did need to bake it for about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated, and I squeezed the water from the zucchini before adding to the batter. Apply the frosting liberally to use it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great use of zucchini and so tasty!! Whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twinsplusone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States