Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as written. Very disappointing to say the least. Texture & flavor were both bland at best. Will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Too much oil, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These bars are moist and delicious. I add less butter to the frosting and it still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgleason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I added 1/3 cup unsweetened cocoa powder to the flour mixture to make this a chocolate version. I used 1 cup of Splenda and just 1/3 cup sugar with excellent results. Cut the oil in half -- instead of 1 cup, I used 1/2 C. oil and 2 very ripe bananas. Threw in some chocolate chips, too. Nice variation. Rated this 4 stars, because I think it's too sweet with so much real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Simple recipe to follow, I omited all the oil as I felt it was too much, I used 3/4 cup of oil rather than the 1 cup. I also added 1/2 tsp of organic cinnamon. YUM ! Very fluffy like a cake, next time I would pour into my bar pan from pampered chef! I also had to bake 10 minutes longer too. if it was in a bar pan it would of only taken 20 minutes! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Did not like these at all. I cut them up thinking it was like a bar as the title lists and brought it to work not looking good. I thought I would frost them when I got them there and ended up just throwing it away. Even with the my favorite frosting- I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Really good. Squeezed the water out of the zucchini, so I think I ended up being a little short on the 2 cups....should have put more in but the rest of my zucchini was still frozen. Going to try to add some spices maybe next time. I liked the frosting, but husband thought it was too sweet, add less powdered sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The bars were yummy, but 1/2 the amount of frosting would have been better. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I loved these, but I did drain/wring out zucchini and they took an extra 30 minutes to cook. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and walnuts also. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I was simply looking for creative ways to use up zucchini when I found this wonderful recipe. I did substitute Egg Beaters for the eggs. I removed it from the oven as soon as the toothpick came out cleanly. This was so moist and delicious. My husband is not a dessert eater, and he liked this. My daughters, who scoffed at the idea of zucchini in cake, had seconds. A simple yet delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States