Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I grated both the zucchini and the apple and omitted the nuts, as I had none on hand. Very nice bread! The baking time was too long for me do next time I will check it at 50 minutes. Maybe a bit bland compared to others but I like this one very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It came out perfect, it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
We tried this recipe and thought it came out too dense. The version of this recipe that we liked best included these modifications (based on 12 servings): 1 cup flour, 1 cup oats, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, used un-peeled zucchini and un-peeled apples. Next time we make it, we will reduce the sugar to just 1/4 cup brown sugar (or possibly use honey) and add some unflavored protein powder and more walnuts. I also may try melted butter or coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Anyway, great starting recipe for us. I'm writing this review so that I can remember my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried it once, and made a double batch soon after! I used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, and shredded the zucchini and apple with a salad shooter. I also made them into muffins. 20-23 minutes was a more manageable wait for my sugar fix. :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I shredded both the apple and the zucchini and made one loaf, a dozen muffins and six mini muffins. It was good but I will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe! The bread turned out perfect, nice and moist with a nice apple taste to it. Plus very easy to make, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Horribly dry! What a disappointment. Tastes like sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without the nuts and shredded the zucchini and apple. Also I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flax seed. It is delicious! My family requests it often, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For those reporting they found this bread not very moist, it could easily be because there's a lot less oil in this recipe than there is in most recipes of this type. After a gagillion years of baking experience I stuck with what I was comfortable with and doubled (yes, DOUBLED) the amount of oil. As I expected, I was quite content with the outcome. As for the zucchini, I shredded it - I know I wouldn't have cared for biting into pieces of zucchini in a sweet muffin. I omitted the walnuts so everyone would be happy, but I believe these would be equally delicious with or without them. Half the recipe was just right for 12 gorgeous, perfectly risen and rounded muffins which I topped with demerara (aka turbinado) sugar before baking. (If you choose to make this recipe as muffins, bake them at 350 degrees 20-25 minutes) These are moist and just sweet enough, the apple lending a lot of extra flavor using zucchini alone wouldn't. While I ended up loving these, for me having to double the oil to ensure a moist muffin, particularly since this is a deviation from other, similar tried and true recipes, made this a 4, rather than 5-star recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe. Grate the zucchini and apple for sure. But the flavor is perfect, just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States