Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
this is the easiest recipe ever and a really good at that. it is fast and everyone i made it for loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was just OK, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This recipe was alright...a bit bland. Don't think it will make my 'favorite' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
The recipe was tasty but I found that it was too delicate to pick up. I feel that it needs another egg and 20 min bake time is too short. I will try it again with these modifications. (BTW, I used Bisquick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
These tasted great! However, they could not be picked up to be eaten. I will make them again using 1/2 cup more of the bisket mix and possibly one more egg. My guests loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I followed the advise as suggested and added 1/2 c. of biscuit mix and an egg, and it was easier to pick up. It took about 25 minutes to cook. However, I was not impressed with this recipe. I felt it was very so-so, nothing to write home about. I probably won't make it again. I took it to a picnic and it did get eaten, but no one made any comments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is an old favorite of mine. Every zucchini season I pull this one out and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I took this to a cookout and it was gone in 30 minutes! I received numerous compliments and several recipe requests. I altered this recipe some, as I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and parmesan/romano cheese rather than just romano. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very tasty and a great way to use up some of my over abundance of zucchini! I added 3 cloves of garlic, only because we love garlic. Even the kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States