Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carolbz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used shredded Zucchini and no oil at all. I just mixed everything but the milk, then added milk until the dough was "biscuit-like". It turned out a little drier, yes, but works well for my use; crumbled over scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very quick, easy and tasty. My son is on a "no vegetables" kick and he ate most of this. If you let it cook for 5-7 minutes longer than suggested, you can get it separated a bit easier. Maybe it's my oven but that wasn't a huge problem for me. I also deviated a bit and used a Romano, Parmesan blend that I had on hand. It was very tasty and we used it for our Oscar party. There was a bit of tang that I didn't expect so I took off a star. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I should have read the reviews first before I made this. Something is wrong with the recipe. I will try and make it again. It had a nice taste but the consistency was not good. I will use some of the changes that were previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very Tasty. I grated 1 cup of zucchini and sliced 2 cups. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 applesauce. I added bunches of fresh parsley and a little thyme instead of dried. I used two big cloves of garlic and lots of fresh grated pepper. I put a tad bit of parmesan and a little grated cheddar on top. It held together and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This came out pretty well but I will use grated zucchini next time instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great recipe! However I did make the changes as stated before 1 1/2 cup baking mix, 1 cup vegetable oil and 1 cup Romano and Parm. cheese. I added basil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
As other reviewers have advised, I increased the baking mix to 1 1/2 cup and added two eggs. I used olive oil, a cup of cheese and 1/2 tsp cayenne. I baked it in a loaf pan for 55 minutes and after it cooled, I sliced it as thin as I could and served it with steak and salad. It was really very good, but I did make some changes from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very tasty and a great way to use up some of my over abundance of zucchini! I added 3 cloves of garlic, only because we love garlic. Even the kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I took this to a cookout and it was gone in 30 minutes! I received numerous compliments and several recipe requests. I altered this recipe some, as I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and parmesan/romano cheese rather than just romano. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States