Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carolbz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used shredded Zucchini and no oil at all. I just mixed everything but the milk, then added milk until the dough was "biscuit-like". It turned out a little drier, yes, but works well for my use; crumbled over scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was very quick, easy and tasty. My son is on a "no vegetables" kick and he ate most of this. If you let it cook for 5-7 minutes longer than suggested, you can get it separated a bit easier. Maybe it's my oven but that wasn't a huge problem for me. I also deviated a bit and used a Romano, Parmesan blend that I had on hand. It was very tasty and we used it for our Oscar party. There was a bit of tang that I didn't expect so I took off a star. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I should have read the reviews first before I made this. Something is wrong with the recipe. I will try and make it again. It had a nice taste but the consistency was not good. I will use some of the changes that were previously suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very Tasty. I grated 1 cup of zucchini and sliced 2 cups. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and used 1/4 applesauce. I added bunches of fresh parsley and a little thyme instead of dried. I used two big cloves of garlic and lots of fresh grated pepper. I put a tad bit of parmesan and a little grated cheddar on top. It held together and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This came out pretty well but I will use grated zucchini next time instead of sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great recipe! However I did make the changes as stated before 1 1/2 cup baking mix, 1 cup vegetable oil and 1 cup Romano and Parm. cheese. I added basil as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
As other reviewers have advised, I increased the baking mix to 1 1/2 cup and added two eggs. I used olive oil, a cup of cheese and 1/2 tsp cayenne. I baked it in a loaf pan for 55 minutes and after it cooled, I sliced it as thin as I could and served it with steak and salad. It was really very good, but I did make some changes from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very tasty and a great way to use up some of my over abundance of zucchini! I added 3 cloves of garlic, only because we love garlic. Even the kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I took this to a cookout and it was gone in 30 minutes! I received numerous compliments and several recipe requests. I altered this recipe some, as I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and parmesan/romano cheese rather than just romano. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States