Zucchini and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Thanks for another great zucchini and tomato recipe - I used a mix of green zucchini and yellow crookneck squash. I was skeptical about the dill and basil together - but I am so glad I didn't leave the dill out. This will be a sumemr favorute when my garden is producing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Fantastic! The only thing I added was some Mozzarella lightly sprinkled on top. Will make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought this dish was great!!! It is a very light dish and perfect for a light lunch. Also it is great for a family that has children that has diabetes like ours does. It did need a little spices so I put in garlic and salt and next time I will definitley add in mozza cheese before cooking. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Easy and relatively good though a bit watery and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really liked the base ingredients, but I'm not fond of steamed zucchini. Instead of steaming, I sauteed them with yellow pepper and onions in the margarine and dill and once they were tender, I put the mix in a pie plate (I only did a half recipe) and then put the tomatoes on and the cheese, which I used mozerella instead too. It turned out fabulous so I wanted to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is scrumptious! I like dill but was reluctant about putting it in this dish...but I tried it and it was delicious! I used 1 large zucchini and one summer squash, steamed them and then put them in a glass pie plate. I then melted 1 TBs of butter and added one TBS of dried dill and fresh cracked pepper. I tossed the zucchini in it and put the tomatoes on top of with parmesan and fresh basil. It was a nice herby mellow flavor. Not overpowering at all. Very nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe! I loved the different seasons in it. The dill played wonderfully with the basil. I used cheddar cheese, because that's all I had but the next time I make it I will follow the recipe... I also like the idea of adding Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Like this recipe says, you can play with it a lot. I used one fewer zucchini (3 instead of 4), left out the dill, used dried basil because I didn't have any fresh on hand, and used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. I don't think I'd ever add dill, but I would try other combos. This veggie dish was so good that I served in its juices with a good bread, and that alone made a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this! Flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made a few changes, and it turned out EXCELLENT! 1) I didnt have dill weed, so I used 1 tsp minced garlic, and some oregano. 2) I didnt use a steam basket. I just put zuchinni in pan with some water, and covered for about 5-7 minutes. 3) I put in oven for the 30 minutes, uncovered... than I baked for additional 5 minutes, covered... it didnt come out to watery like other reviews. Will definitely make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States