Zucchini and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Thanks for another great zucchini and tomato recipe - I used a mix of green zucchini and yellow crookneck squash. I was skeptical about the dill and basil together - but I am so glad I didn't leave the dill out. This will be a sumemr favorute when my garden is producing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Fantastic! The only thing I added was some Mozzarella lightly sprinkled on top. Will make this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought this dish was great!!! It is a very light dish and perfect for a light lunch. Also it is great for a family that has children that has diabetes like ours does. It did need a little spices so I put in garlic and salt and next time I will definitley add in mozza cheese before cooking. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Easy and relatively good though a bit watery and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I really liked the base ingredients, but I'm not fond of steamed zucchini. Instead of steaming, I sauteed them with yellow pepper and onions in the margarine and dill and once they were tender, I put the mix in a pie plate (I only did a half recipe) and then put the tomatoes on and the cheese, which I used mozerella instead too. It turned out fabulous so I wanted to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is scrumptious! I like dill but was reluctant about putting it in this dish...but I tried it and it was delicious! I used 1 large zucchini and one summer squash, steamed them and then put them in a glass pie plate. I then melted 1 TBs of butter and added one TBS of dried dill and fresh cracked pepper. I tossed the zucchini in it and put the tomatoes on top of with parmesan and fresh basil. It was a nice herby mellow flavor. Not overpowering at all. Very nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I loved this recipe! I loved the different seasons in it. The dill played wonderfully with the basil. I used cheddar cheese, because that's all I had but the next time I make it I will follow the recipe... I also like the idea of adding Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Like this recipe says, you can play with it a lot. I used one fewer zucchini (3 instead of 4), left out the dill, used dried basil because I didn't have any fresh on hand, and used Parmesan cheese instead of Romano. I don't think I'd ever add dill, but I would try other combos. This veggie dish was so good that I served in its juices with a good bread, and that alone made a perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I absolutely loved this! Flavors are wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made a few changes, and it turned out EXCELLENT! 1) I didnt have dill weed, so I used 1 tsp minced garlic, and some oregano. 2) I didnt use a steam basket. I just put zuchinni in pan with some water, and covered for about 5-7 minutes. 3) I put in oven for the 30 minutes, uncovered... than I baked for additional 5 minutes, covered... it didnt come out to watery like other reviews. Will definitely make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States