Zucchini and Tomato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have to tell you that I find it real frustrating when you read reviews and people have made sooo many changes to the original recipe!!! I made this weekend making it exactly as it is it written but made the one small decision to use olive oil rather than margarine. The flavours were fantastic! It was not watery at all and the cheese and dill....WOW! I think I will play with it a bit more in the future now knowing how great it is....and by that I just simply mean more cheese because I LOVE CHEESE......other than that...I wouldn't change a thing! It was great and we will definitely make this again!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very good! Added yellow peppers and sautéed zucchini and peppers first with garlic and dry spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Our favorite summertime tomato and zucchini recipe. Easy to prepare, and tastes great reheated even 2 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Unexpectedly fabulous!! Used about 1/2 tablespoon dried dill instead of fresh, and grated Parmesan instead of Romano. No salt needed because the cheese is salty enough. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was very good with the lemon pepper baked lake perch we had for supper. I made a couple adjustments only because I leftovers in the refrigerator. Instead of fresh tomatoes I used the leftover stewed tomatoes and had a bag of frozen yellow and green zucchini squash in the freezer. I topped it with parmesan cheese before I baked it and it was delicious! We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
very disappointing. mushy & flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Really enjoyed this easy recipe....tasty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great, simple recipe. Next time I'm adding more dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I slice the zucchini width-wise about 1/2 inch thick and saute them with pam spray and add italian seasoning on each side. Then I put them on the bottom of a casserole dish, slice tomatoes from my garden on top and add more italian seasoning. I use parmesan cheese on top. I now make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I didn't have dill weed, so I used dried basil, subbed olive oil for margarine and used mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. I also sautéed the zucchini before I placed it in the oven. I wish the zucchini would have been crisper(maybe next time I'll try roasting it? I think steaming would turn out the same way), but I still liked it. Per another review, I put Italian bread crumbs under the cheese. It had enough flavor (I also added red pepper flakes and oregano), and, most importantly, it was filling. I served it with a piece of sourdough bread. I would make this again with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States