Zucchini and Razor Clam Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These are very tasty...yum. Usually I just fry up our razor clams using egg, flower and saltine crackers. I'm glad I tried something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good. Next time I think I will shred the zucchini otherwise made it just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight. I used 1/4 cup of oil instead of 1 cup and it worked fine. I did not have fresh razor clams and used canned. Whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Delish! I used rolled oats (1/2 cup + 1/8 cup) since I didn't have bread crums handy, just pulsed them in the blender for 15 seconds, added some Italian seasoning, and then pulsed again for 5 more seconds. I also made a sauce for the fritters: plain yogurt, salsa, sriracha sauce, minced garlic, salt and pepper all mixed together to taste. Yum! My husband loved them! He's a big crab cake fan and he said it reminded him of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Pretty darn tasty, but were somewhat mushy in the middle even when brown on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Photo by Susan Barnard
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was really easy to make. I used a full cup of surf clams from the beach, ground up and chopped. The batter was a little loose, so I tightened it up with more flour and bread crumbs. I shredded the zucchini in the food processor. Served with homemade zucchini relish tartar sauce, this made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I halved the recipe and added some creole seasoning for spice. My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Living as far inland as I do, razor clams aren't something I've ever seen. I used canned clams, drained, instead. I felt these needed a little extra seasoning. I may try these again with my homemade seasoned bread crumbs and some extra garlic. My batter was extremely thin, so I did add extra bread crumbs and flour (and salt and pepper) to make them more of a drop consistency. Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wow, this was amazing. Combining zucchini with clams a great tasty idea. I did adjust the recipe because I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand. I used only 3 eggs and used scallions instead of onions. Also, my zucchini was shredded not diced because I had extra shredded zucchini from zucchini bread I was baking. And I used half a cup of clam juice with half a cup of milk. Sorry, I know these changes might affect the results so I plan to make this exactly next time. I just had to say thank you for a great recipe. UPDATE: yep, made it again this week and this time followed the recipe to a "T" (well, almost, I still had to use shredded zucchini because husband hates zucchini so I have to make it as invincible as possible) but boy, was it good. I made this twice in one week so I think that speaks volumes. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used little neck clams as we are land locked, and razor clams were not available. As tiny as little necks are, I made "fritters" of them with the batter and fried. They were delicious and all my guests thought so, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States