Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I will be making this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good recipe. I substituted mushrooms for the bread. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Phenomenal dish!!! I took the other reviewers advice and used Wishbone Italian dressing instead of olive oil and substituted Italian bread crumbs for the dry. I also added parm cheese to the bread crumbs. I had a Sunday dinner party so I doubled the recipe. If you plan to double the recipe and want to be healthier, I would recommend using less potatoes and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I added some extra spices to it and next time I'm going to add mushrooms, but it is very easy to make and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
So good! Served it as a main dish and my meat loving husband said he didn't even miss not having meat in it. I use gluten free bread crumbs. When I'm in a rush I use a bag of pre cut, frozen peppers and onions. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aunt Brebie
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Everyone in my family ate this- and that's a miracle! I was concerned about cooking time and seasoning after reading other reviews, but the recipe worked well. I used 2 garlic cloves (we love garlic), 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp paprika, and 1/8 tsp pepper. We would have liked it as well with 3/4 tsp salt, but it was definitely not bland. Our zucchini were all small (the last of the season, right before a freeze), so there weren't many seeds- all of the chunks were fairly firm; because they were small, I used 4 or 5 instead of 2 medium. When we make this next year with larger zucchini, I'll do as another reviewer suggested and cut the seeds out of the center before chunk-ing. I cut the potatoes fairly small, the zucchini about twice that size. Other than adding an extra clove of garlic, I followed the recipe exactly. The bread crumbs gave this dish a great texture- not exactly crunchy, but not soggy, either- just nice and toothsome :) This is also a beautiful dish. I enjoyed making it, eating it, and reheating it the next day. We'll definitely be making this again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I was surprised no one complaint about it burning. Despite me turning three times, it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Husband rated it "Yums"! That means he wants me to make it again! I cut the vegs into smaller bite-size chunks and it took 35-40 minutes of baking time. Used panko breadcrumbs, and added a tablespoon of Mrs. Dash to the toss mixture and I topped with cubed pepper jack cheese during the last 3 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neonanne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! I took other readers advise and put the red potatoes in 30 minutes early. I left the potatoes to cook separately and put the veggies on a cookie sheet. Mixed everything together at the end. I also added Parmesan cheese, mushrooms, onions and yellow squash. I made enough for 8 but 3 ate almost the entire dish. Great for small groups or crowds. Will definitely make this again! My friends devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! Used panko bread crumbs and like others, added some parmesan cheese. Also threw in a couple of sweet potatoes. Needs a bit more herbs for our taste - otherwise a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States