Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was an interesting change, and a good way to use up some sliced veggies left over from a BBQ. My biggest complaint is that everything else cooks faster than the potatoes, so at 1 hr I had perfectly cooked potatoes but burned peppers and onions. Next time I'll either slice the potatoes instead of quartering them so they'll cook faster, or pre-cook the potatoes in the microwave or boiling water so everything will be done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was wonderful. My only change was that I added a bit more salt and garlic. Family loved it - it's a keeper. Simple and easy to prepare. Very versatile - can other veggies too. Probably will add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is really good. I have also added grated parmesan along with the bread crumbs. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The potatoes tasted great but the rest was just a hot mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Have tried this recipe twice. It's great, Just like the reviews state. The first time I stuck to the recipe, the second time I added an Italian herb mix. Still good. It's one of those recipes you can easily experiment with. The second variation also included a mix of white and sweet potatoes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dale Miller
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used one zucchini and one yellow squash and added 1/2cup Parmesan cheese. Cooked this to go with grilled steak and it was awesome. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I have made this twice now and plan to make it again this week. My family does not consider zucchini to be their favorite veggie but in this mixture, the entire platter is consumed!!-(-I have a husband and 2 sons at the table). The mixture provides interest in flavors, textures, taste, and color. So if someone in your family does not go for zucchini, they might eat it prepared this way instead of it sitting out there all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Everyone in my home loved it. I have a household of 8 people and everyone went for seconds. I added green peppers, orange peppers, yellow peppers and onions. This meal was so flavorful with the additions. Will cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Was very good. Instead of using paprika, salt and pepper, I sprinkled with old bay seasoning. I cooked the potatoes for 15 min then mixed in the rest of the veggies (2 summer squash, 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper and garlic). Sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs and Romano cheese and baked for another 40 min. Broiled for 5 min and was nice and crispy. My mom who doesn't care for zucchini and squash enjoyed it and my husband who dislikes almost all veggies said to definitely make it again and took seconds....that's a score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States