Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
really good! added onion and seasoning. used green and yellow squash. good on baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was wonderful. I wound up using Matzo Meal instead of breadcrumbs, and I added a little more olive oil half-way through the baking time. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good. I will use less olive oil next time - maybe just 3 tblsp. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was really good. The flavors were excellent together, but I would pre-cook potato and bell pepper and not cook as long to preserve a little texture in the zucchini. I did add some onions and fresh grated Parmesan cheese to the mix as well. Leftovers also went well with some tomato sauce as microwave ratatouille minus the eggplant. Hmm, makes me think that some eggplant could work into this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
loved it. Impressed by simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was an interesting change, and a good way to use up some sliced veggies left over from a BBQ. My biggest complaint is that everything else cooks faster than the potatoes, so at 1 hr I had perfectly cooked potatoes but burned peppers and onions. Next time I'll either slice the potatoes instead of quartering them so they'll cook faster, or pre-cook the potatoes in the microwave or boiling water so everything will be done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was wonderful. My only change was that I added a bit more salt and garlic. Family loved it - it's a keeper. Simple and easy to prepare. Very versatile - can other veggies too. Probably will add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is really good. I have also added grated parmesan along with the bread crumbs. Very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The potatoes tasted great but the rest was just a hot mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Have tried this recipe twice. It's great, Just like the reviews state. The first time I stuck to the recipe, the second time I added an Italian herb mix. Still good. It's one of those recipes you can easily experiment with. The second variation also included a mix of white and sweet potatoes. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States