Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great tasting! Added some parsley, additional Italian seasoning, and some sliced carrots to great effect. Put some sliced parmesan on top for the last few minutes to finish it off. Fiancée and I ended up eating waaaaay too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. The only thing I changed was adding about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Will keep with my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added onion and season salt. Next time u will omit the potatoes and use califlower since I always feel guilty eating potatoes. My 4-year-old son loved this! We had couscous and baked swai fish with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
So good...everyone in the house loved it! Would be really good with cherry tomatoes or onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Just made this!! Fantastic! I used whole wheat panko for the crumbs and paired it while pork chops. The entire family loved it! That's 3 picky kids who hate veggies! Can't wait to try again with some of the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I love ease and greatness. This recipe fits the bill. Sprinkled Parmesan cheese on before baking after reading the suggestion next time I will mix up the veggies to try variations. This recipe was quick to prep and delicious! Saved to my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was at a complete loss of what to make for dinner and happened upon this recipe, which was perfect because i only had exactly 2 zucchinis and 5 patatoes! This recipe is so easy to make and took me less than an hour. Made this for my boyfriend tonight and he absolutely loved it! Which is saying a lot since 95% of the time he just refuses to eat any veggie other than patatoes. I added onion slices, carrots and celery, seeing as I had no bell peppers, and also added plenty of parmesan cheese! I also used Italian style breadcrumbs. Absolutely no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is delicious! It was easier for me to toss all the ingredients together in a bowl first, lightly spray my pan with cooking spray, and then bake. Only suggestion is that I should've cut the zucchini much bigger than I thought, since it does shrink down some when baking. I plan on trying it with some different veggies next time. Thanks for sharing, Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newtloot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
just popped into the oven...didn't have bell peppers but used tomatoe for color and also used onion and baby purple,yellow and red potatoes!! had seasoned croutons that worked perfectly and a little bit of ranch dressing seasoning. might add bacon bits at the end. but this recipe is so versatile that anything goes!!!cut the zucchini bigger than the potatoes so it will cook evenly...added seasalt and pepper along with garlic powder and a little bit of the mince type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Even easier with small baby potatoes and panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States