Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiediedgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great. My family loved it. This recipe is a keeper and will get used alot. I added parm. cheese and thick slices of portabello mushrooms and used a banana pepper instead of the red sweet pepper because thats what I had on hand. I didnt cut the potatoes in large chunks after reading the other reviews I was afraid that the potatoes would not be tender when the zucchini was done. I cut the potatoes into large dice sized pieces. I also put in under the broiler for a few minutes to get nice browning. This can be made in sooo many variations, Im looking forward to making and customizing it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiediedgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this easy recipe. It is so simple to change it up with different vegetables. I added rutabaga, carrots, yellow squash, sweet potato. All of it is amazing. I find it easiest to either bake the potatoes (rutabaga, sweet potatoes etc.) for a while first or throw them in the microwave for about 10 minutes prior to baking them with the rest of the vegetables. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent, I followed one of the readers recommendations and added some Parmesan cheese on top. It was fantastic, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was great. I've had this saved in my recipe box forever and I'm sorry I waited so long to make it. I did as reviewer Crystal S. suggested and used fat free italian dressing in place of the olive oil to save on fat/calories. I also used garlic powder instead of sliced garlic, as I was afraid it would burn. I mixed the garlic powder and the other seasonings with the bread crumbs. One hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a nice side dish with some teriyaki chicken we made on the grill. I didn't have peppers in the house so I just doubled the zucchini and used panko breadcrumbs. I always salt my potatoes before roasting for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Mr. LTH loved this! It wasn't my very favorite, but it was good and pretty easy to make. I think my main issue was the zucchini texture and I believe that was my error in cutting it into too small of pieces; I'll leave them larger next time. I followed the recipe, though I did reduce the olive oil to 2T to lighten it up a bit and added some shaker parm per previous reviewers, as well as some mushrooms (which were a wonderful addition). Thanks for the recipe, Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit in our house! I added chopped onion, a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, one chopped yellow squash, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, and 1 cup cheddar jack. It popped with flavor and the dish was empty after dinner. Four teenage boys gobbled it down! I love healthy meals! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Good and easy side dish. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Onions would be a nice addition next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The easiest and most rewarding meal I have ever made. It also works as a side dish with pretty much everything. I added some carrots and yellow squash for a more colorful presentation and oregano which improved the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States