Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Mr. LTH loved this! It wasn't my very favorite, but it was good and pretty easy to make. I think my main issue was the zucchini texture and I believe that was my error in cutting it into too small of pieces; I'll leave them larger next time. I followed the recipe, though I did reduce the olive oil to 2T to lighten it up a bit and added some shaker parm per previous reviewers, as well as some mushrooms (which were a wonderful addition). Thanks for the recipe, Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit in our house! I added chopped onion, a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, one chopped yellow squash, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, and 1 cup cheddar jack. It popped with flavor and the dish was empty after dinner. Four teenage boys gobbled it down! I love healthy meals! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Good and easy side dish. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Onions would be a nice addition next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The easiest and most rewarding meal I have ever made. It also works as a side dish with pretty much everything. I added some carrots and yellow squash for a more colorful presentation and oregano which improved the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! It's an easy addition to any meal. I do recommend panko bread crumbs for the added crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Love this! As my husband said "One of the few meals where I really didn't notice there was no meat on the table"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This one is a keeper after my wife said, no less than three times, "mmm...this is really tasty" during dinner. I used panko crumbs,instead of bread crumbs, and they worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! Used some yellow squash in place of one potato and it was delish! Cut potato pieces smaller than the rest so that it cooks evenly. Didn't stir, which left the top crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
VERY TASTY! Although the zucchini was kinda mushy. I added mushrooms instead of bell peppers but it ended up tasting really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yummy....great roasted veggies...I used whole wheat seasoned crumbs and next time may add some pecorino romano cheese....nice side dish. Made plenty of leftovers for a nice frittata....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States