Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I never knew how much I could love zucchini! I was out of garlic cloves so I used garlic powder which seemed to even up the flavor. We loved this dish! Next time I want to add Parmesan cheese for another flavor to the dish. Love this recipe!! Kid approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elci Warnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I love this dish! I sometimes use sweet potatoes instead of regular ones. I always add extra zucchini too!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious! We brought the dish to a dinner gathering and by the time everyone was ready to eat it was cold! I still thought the flavor and textures were perfect and can't wait to try it while it is still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Delicious! This is a fun flavorful way to serve up potatoes and veggies at the same time. It's great the way it is, but I've tweaked it a few different times to suit the people at my table. The best (and easiest!) I've tried is to replace the seasonings with a tbsp of onion soup mix. My husband called it restaurant quality! Not sure about that! But it's been added to our menu at least once a week. Serve it with marinated pork or chicken grilled up on a George Foreman grill for an easy meal any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Good dish for winter. Potatoes require more cooking than the zucchini so I gave them a few minutes in the microwave to jump start them. I also lightened the dish in calories & gluten by eliminating the bread crumbs. BUT I bet that would have been yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Followed exactly, added onion and extra garlic. Lacked flavor to us. Maybe because in Texas we use a lot of seasoning. Did italian breadcrumbs too. Lots of paprika. Scanned recipe twice, not sure what I missed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I didn't add the breadcrumbs because my sister is on a gluten-free diet, but the recipe was still great! I might have to make more next time, though, because it didn't yield as much as I though it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great tasting! Added some parsley, additional Italian seasoning, and some sliced carrots to great effect. Put some sliced parmesan on top for the last few minutes to finish it off. Fiancée and I ended up eating waaaaay too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States