Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious!!! I added 1/2 cup grated Parmesan to the breadcrumbs--YUMMY!!! Thanks for a quick, great recipe that my family loves!!! xoxox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I've made this twice. The first time I baked it at 350 and it didn't get crispy enough. The second time, I used less olive oil and bread crumbs and substituted garlic powder. I'll definitely make this again. It tastes great reheated, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
As suggested, I added some fresh parmesean cheese. This came out great. Out of personal preference I omitted the pepper. But this is a great way to add zucchini (or even other veggies) into our diet. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was an excellent recipe for zucchini, I just put it under the broiled for a few minutes to brown it more. Definitely will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Too mushy. I was nervous to over-bake so maybe if I try again I'll leave it in a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I've made this at least a dozen times since July. Everyone loves it sometimes I'll add the parmesan, sometimes not. I also sometimes add more of one ingredient one time and next time something else, depending on the mood we're in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
What a surprise this was! Another great way to use up extra zucchinis. Was really tasty. I also added the parmesan as other reviews suggested & wouldn't make it without that. Plus as I had bacon on hand I added some chopped bacon. We ate it as a main dish just as is but will make it again as a side dish for others. Makes a great meal either way. Plus it was easy! Chop up & mix & chuck it in the oven. Did take a little longer to cook that suggested but could have been my variety of potato. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This didn't work that well for me. The zucchini was well-done, but even after an hour and a quarter of cooking, the potatoes were still hard. I also found this a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This dish is amazing! With a hint of spice and juicy veggies. One hour of bake time was perfect for the potatos. My parents, brother and boyfriend loved it. I reccommend this dish for a family get-together. I would just decrease the amount of bread crumbs. Other then that, it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was quick, easy and really good. It was a tiny bit bland, but I think that may be because I used the dehydrated minced onion. Next time I'll either use the wet kind or fresh garlic. I added a generous sprinkle of garlic powder and a bit of cayenne pepper for kick and this was really good, especially on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States