Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Everyone in my home loved it. I have a household of 8 people and everyone went for seconds. I added green peppers, orange peppers, yellow peppers and onions. This meal was so flavorful with the additions. Will cook this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Was very good. Instead of using paprika, salt and pepper, I sprinkled with old bay seasoning. I cooked the potatoes for 15 min then mixed in the rest of the veggies (2 summer squash, 1 zucchini, 1 red pepper and garlic). Sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs and Romano cheese and baked for another 40 min. Broiled for 5 min and was nice and crispy. My mom who doesn't care for zucchini and squash enjoyed it and my husband who dislikes almost all veggies said to definitely make it again and took seconds....that's a score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I love this recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!! I made it for a family function and now they ask me to make it every time we get together...everyone loves it even the kids!! The only thing I do a little different is I use onion powder instead of paprika:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a great recipe.It needed alittle extra flavor, so I sprinkled some seasoning salt in it.Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! I really enjoyed these. The only suggestions I have are as follows....More red pepper, the peppers are REALLY good, I also used Italian bread crumbs mixed with Parm. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Was real mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The potatoes and bread crumbs gave my husband enough non-veggies to make it enjoyable, it was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I just used all the vegetables I had in my garden and refrigerator, here is my variation of this recipe. 3 zucchinis, 3 small and skinny peeled eggplants, 1 tomato (not peeled). Tossed this together, with 3/4 cup plain breadcrumbs, salt, pepper, about 1T and 2t of garlic from a jar (I didn't have fresh garlic), and 1/3 cup olive oil. I put it into a 9x13 pan, and sprinkled a lot of pecorino romano cheese on top. Baked this for 55min, which was slightly too much (next time I will bake it for 45-50min.). It made a dinner that was perfect for five people, I also added some ravioli to my dinner. The cheese adds a very good taste, and I would recommend to anyone who is reading this to use it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was an easily prepared recipe with outstanding results.Take away the white potato add a sweet potato and the results were suberb.After that I followed the recipe with the exception of using panko bread crumbs. My husband said it needed carrots but I disagreed,save them for another recipe. Invite a vegetarian and it's so nice to have a good tasting recipe you can share with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a very, very good dish - a GREAT way to use up the abundance of garden fresh zucchini, if you're fortunate enough to have that problem :) I made very close to original recipe, but used panko in place of regular breadcrumbs, probably quadrupled the amount of garlic, and had to up the amount of salt, pepper and paprika about half way thru when a taste test wasn't satisfactory. It's a simple but satisfying side that would be great paired with a grilled meat. Also relatively inexpensive ingredients - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States