Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Phenomenal dish!!! I took the other reviewers advice and used Wishbone Italian dressing instead of olive oil and substituted Italian bread crumbs for the dry. I also added parm cheese to the bread crumbs. I had a Sunday dinner party so I doubled the recipe. If you plan to double the recipe and want to be healthier, I would recommend using less potatoes and more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I really loved this recipe! I added some extra spices to it and next time I'm going to add mushrooms, but it is very easy to make and delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
So good! Served it as a main dish and my meat loving husband said he didn't even miss not having meat in it. I use gluten free bread crumbs. When I'm in a rush I use a bag of pre cut, frozen peppers and onions. Easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aunt Brebie
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Everyone in my family ate this- and that's a miracle! I was concerned about cooking time and seasoning after reading other reviews, but the recipe worked well. I used 2 garlic cloves (we love garlic), 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp paprika, and 1/8 tsp pepper. We would have liked it as well with 3/4 tsp salt, but it was definitely not bland. Our zucchini were all small (the last of the season, right before a freeze), so there weren't many seeds- all of the chunks were fairly firm; because they were small, I used 4 or 5 instead of 2 medium. When we make this next year with larger zucchini, I'll do as another reviewer suggested and cut the seeds out of the center before chunk-ing. I cut the potatoes fairly small, the zucchini about twice that size. Other than adding an extra clove of garlic, I followed the recipe exactly. The bread crumbs gave this dish a great texture- not exactly crunchy, but not soggy, either- just nice and toothsome :) This is also a beautiful dish. I enjoyed making it, eating it, and reheating it the next day. We'll definitely be making this again next summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I was surprised no one complaint about it burning. Despite me turning three times, it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Husband rated it "Yums"! That means he wants me to make it again! I cut the vegs into smaller bite-size chunks and it took 35-40 minutes of baking time. Used panko breadcrumbs, and added a tablespoon of Mrs. Dash to the toss mixture and I topped with cubed pepper jack cheese during the last 3 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by neonanne
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was fantastic! I took other readers advise and put the red potatoes in 30 minutes early. I left the potatoes to cook separately and put the veggies on a cookie sheet. Mixed everything together at the end. I also added Parmesan cheese, mushrooms, onions and yellow squash. I made enough for 8 but 3 ate almost the entire dish. Great for small groups or crowds. Will definitely make this again! My friends devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Yum! Used panko bread crumbs and like others, added some parmesan cheese. Also threw in a couple of sweet potatoes. Needs a bit more herbs for our taste - otherwise a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a very good side dish! perfect for the summer get togethers! I sprinkled shredded cheese on top of mine. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very good, will make again! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States