Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a great recipe.It needed alittle extra flavor, so I sprinkled some seasoning salt in it.Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
AWESOME!!! I really enjoyed these. The only suggestions I have are as follows....More red pepper, the peppers are REALLY good, I also used Italian bread crumbs mixed with Parm. Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Was real mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The potatoes and bread crumbs gave my husband enough non-veggies to make it enjoyable, it was tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I just used all the vegetables I had in my garden and refrigerator, here is my variation of this recipe. 3 zucchinis, 3 small and skinny peeled eggplants, 1 tomato (not peeled). Tossed this together, with 3/4 cup plain breadcrumbs, salt, pepper, about 1T and 2t of garlic from a jar (I didn't have fresh garlic), and 1/3 cup olive oil. I put it into a 9x13 pan, and sprinkled a lot of pecorino romano cheese on top. Baked this for 55min, which was slightly too much (next time I will bake it for 45-50min.). It made a dinner that was perfect for five people, I also added some ravioli to my dinner. The cheese adds a very good taste, and I would recommend to anyone who is reading this to use it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was an easily prepared recipe with outstanding results.Take away the white potato add a sweet potato and the results were suberb.After that I followed the recipe with the exception of using panko bread crumbs. My husband said it needed carrots but I disagreed,save them for another recipe. Invite a vegetarian and it's so nice to have a good tasting recipe you can share with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a very, very good dish - a GREAT way to use up the abundance of garden fresh zucchini, if you're fortunate enough to have that problem :) I made very close to original recipe, but used panko in place of regular breadcrumbs, probably quadrupled the amount of garlic, and had to up the amount of salt, pepper and paprika about half way thru when a taste test wasn't satisfactory. It's a simple but satisfying side that would be great paired with a grilled meat. Also relatively inexpensive ingredients - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkgreco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is nice comfort food. Hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very good as is, although I needed more cooking time for the potatoes and had to up the temperature to 375°. Might be because of our high elevation. I liked the suggestion of starting the potatoes and then adding the rest of the ingredients. The second time around I added 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning, sliced mushrooms and Italian sausage that I had cut up into small pieces and browned. Cut the amount of bread crumbs 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup Parmesan. So it became the main course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Simply Wonderful! My only tip is to cut the zucchini a bit bigger than the potato chunks. My whole family LOVED it, including my sister who does not eat any vegetables besides corn. Thank you, I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States