Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good. I can't wait to use other veggies next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So delicious! I made this for my mom and she's still raving about it. It's quick and easy to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Oh My!! Love this dish, my guest inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good flavor. The potatoes were perfect tenderness, but the zucchini was just mush. I prefer my zucchini a with a little crispness, so next time I think I'll add mine halfway through baking. I'm sure I will make this again though. Super easy! Oh, and next time I'll spray the bottom of the dish with Pam, because even with the oil in the recipe, everything was sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I was suprised at how good this was. I plan to try with other vegetables next time. Even my picky husband and one year old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I enjoyed this.. I cut back on the olive oil, omitted the red bell pepper since it bothers me and used more zucchini than potatoes.. I added red onions instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OOOOhhhh sooo goooood. I used cornmeal instead of bread crumbs but this was still amazing. I also added little chunks of tofu for protein since I'm vegetarian. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is so simple and yet so good. Followed the recipe exactly except did sprinkle some parmesean on top too. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Awesome! I added some onion, it was perfect! Would also make a great side dish for carnivores :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
One of my favorite ways to prepare veggies is roasting them, but I had never thought or heard of mixing bread crumbs in. Gives a really nice texture. Made a smaller batch and roasted in the toaster oven. I used granulated garlic instead of fresh because I thought fresh slices would burn. I also used lemon-pepper seasoning instead of paprika to better compliment the main dish, Parmesan Sage Pork Chops also on this site. Make sure the zucchini is in quite large pieces compared to the potatoes since zucchini cook much faster. Mine came out a little too mushy by the time the potatoes were golden (my fault, not the recipe's). I also added a carrot chunks since I had one to use up. Nice addition. I'll be doing this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States