Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was SOOOO good!! I added half of a chopped onion and I used almost a full pack of ritz crackers for my bread crumbs. SOOOO good! It taste like fried potatoes and zucchini without frying! Make sure you bake a full hour for the crispness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarah
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe I used for a grill out over the summer. I did add some grated mozzarella and parm cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I ended up needing quite a bit more seasoning to suite our tastes, but other than that I thought it was pretty good. Next time I will cut the zucchini and peppers a little bigger, since they cooked a lot quicker than the potatoes, and we like our veggies a little more crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! I make it ALL the time as a side dish to just about anything. It's also wonderful as leftovers. Just add eggs for breakfast or chicken and rice for lunch. Perfect as is but I sometimes add a sprinkle of parmesan cheese on the top =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Shuunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
AWESOME side dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zelazek3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A wonderful recipe, came out perfect! I made a few changes..I used Italian Breadcrumbs and added 1/4 cup of parmesan per others' suggestions (also omitted the paprika). I left the skin on the potatoes. I added an extra clove of garlic to the veggies. I also added a medium onion, large dice. Tossed all the veggies first in oil in a large ziplock, then in a separate ziplock, tossed the veggies in the breadcrumb mixture (tossed in two batches to ensure veggies were evenly coated). I am looking forward to making this again this weekend as a side dish for a BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
need to cook longer. potatoes were undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was really good :). I think next time I may add a bit more garlic and seasoning, and it definitely needs a little ketchup. I am thinking next time to mix it up with some eggs as a dinner dish. Thank you for a nice recipe :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States