Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again. Just make sure you cut the potato smaller so you don't overcook the zucchini. My zucchinis were a little too mushy for my taste. I added some Parmesan cheese right before serving and it really added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
So simple and so basic... this recipe is truely easy to make with simple ingredients... great combination of vegetables.. there are so many options with this recipe... next time i might use italian dressing or butter, add onions or different spices... the first time i used italian bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Even the picky eaters in my house love this. It's a great go-to vegetable side dish for numerous meaty main courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I did not change a thing. I made it just as it said to. It was wonderful. My son even ate. I think the bacon and cheese prompted him to try it, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good. I can't wait to use other veggies next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So delicious! I made this for my mom and she's still raving about it. It's quick and easy to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Oh My!! Love this dish, my guest inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good flavor. The potatoes were perfect tenderness, but the zucchini was just mush. I prefer my zucchini a with a little crispness, so next time I think I'll add mine halfway through baking. I'm sure I will make this again though. Super easy! Oh, and next time I'll spray the bottom of the dish with Pam, because even with the oil in the recipe, everything was sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I was suprised at how good this was. I plan to try with other vegetables next time. Even my picky husband and one year old enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I enjoyed this.. I cut back on the olive oil, omitted the red bell pepper since it bothers me and used more zucchini than potatoes.. I added red onions instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States