Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Love love love this recipe!! So easy and comes out wonderful every time! I make it with BBQ ribs and my family loves it!! This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Liked some things about the dish, other things not so much. I thought using the olive oil was a flavorful component. I added Parmesan to bread crumbs (as some suggested) which was very good. Next time I will cut the potatoes a little smaller. I didn't think my potatoes were getting done enough so I covered with foil for about 15 minutes at the 30 minute mark. They didn't take the entire hour to cook. Probably because I covered them. When I make again, I will cut the Zucchini with less of the center on to prevent mushiness. Going to change the pepper to jalapeno without the seeds and white membranes. Also, I'm going to add croutons in place of bread crumbs and of course I will add a stronger flavored cheese of some sort again. (Feta, Asiago or Parmesan.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I followed some advice from other reviewers: cut the zucchini and potatoes into smaller chunks and used Italian Panko in place of regular bread crumbs. This took about 35 minutes to bake. It was a great side dish with grilled pork chops. Thanks for sharing, Jana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is in the oven right now and I have 5 minutes to go and the potatoes are about done..only change I made was to double the garlic and used panko bread crumbs- will be great with our fish! I am rating this 5 stars but for some reason my computer isn't showing the stars... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiediedgirl
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great. My family loved it. This recipe is a keeper and will get used alot. I added parm. cheese and thick slices of portabello mushrooms and used a banana pepper instead of the red sweet pepper because thats what I had on hand. I didnt cut the potatoes in large chunks after reading the other reviews I was afraid that the potatoes would not be tender when the zucchini was done. I cut the potatoes into large dice sized pieces. I also put in under the broiler for a few minutes to get nice browning. This can be made in sooo many variations, Im looking forward to making and customizing it again. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiediedgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this easy recipe. It is so simple to change it up with different vegetables. I added rutabaga, carrots, yellow squash, sweet potato. All of it is amazing. I find it easiest to either bake the potatoes (rutabaga, sweet potatoes etc.) for a while first or throw them in the microwave for about 10 minutes prior to baking them with the rest of the vegetables. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent, I followed one of the readers recommendations and added some Parmesan cheese on top. It was fantastic, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was great. I've had this saved in my recipe box forever and I'm sorry I waited so long to make it. I did as reviewer Crystal S. suggested and used fat free italian dressing in place of the olive oil to save on fat/calories. I also used garlic powder instead of sliced garlic, as I was afraid it would burn. I mixed the garlic powder and the other seasonings with the bread crumbs. One hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a nice side dish with some teriyaki chicken we made on the grill. I didn't have peppers in the house so I just doubled the zucchini and used panko breadcrumbs. I always salt my potatoes before roasting for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States