Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
OMG!!!! this is so delicious, I gave it a little twist of my own by adding onions and at the end grated cheese. I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Didn't care for it. Not quite enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My husband is very sceptical of any dish containing zucchini, and he absolutely loved this. The only change I made was to cut all the veggies into bite-size pieces (I sliced the potatoes, not very thin) and I was able to cook it to perfection in 45 minutes. The red pepper was a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
So good! I used sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiesia
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Huge hit at our Thanksgiving dinner. I added mushrooms, onions, and topped it with grated cheese. Could almost have made a main course out of it. We didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
made it using romano cheese with the bread crumbs. So good! I'm surprised at how sweet roasted zucchini is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I didn't have any potatoes, so I just used zucchini and one red bell pepper for this dish. It turned out amazing! Since I omitted the potatoes, I only baked the vegetables for about 35 minutes. I used Italian breadcrumbs, which gave everything a really nice flavor. Can't wait to try this with the potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Great recipe. I used smoked paprika for an extra flavor kick. Somehow the zucchini becomes almost cheeselike in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made these veggies last night to go with a meatloaf (EZ Meatloaf, also from this site), in an effort to use up some extra zucchinis that I had. I used 2 smallish zucchinis, 6 medium potatoes, and an onion (no red pepper because I didn't have any on hand, and no garlic cloves because sadly, I'm allergic to garlic and can only eat minimal amounts). I tossed the veggies with the ingredients as directed, using a garlic olive oil to still get some of the garlic flavor, and adding some chili powder. I used panko breadcrumbs, which worked just fine. This dish turned out well and went great with my meatloaf for a nice homey, fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States