Zucchini and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Excellent, I followed one of the readers recommendations and added some Parmesan cheese on top. It was fantastic, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was great. I've had this saved in my recipe box forever and I'm sorry I waited so long to make it. I did as reviewer Crystal S. suggested and used fat free italian dressing in place of the olive oil to save on fat/calories. I also used garlic powder instead of sliced garlic, as I was afraid it would burn. I mixed the garlic powder and the other seasonings with the bread crumbs. One hour was the perfect amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a nice side dish with some teriyaki chicken we made on the grill. I didn't have peppers in the house so I just doubled the zucchini and used panko breadcrumbs. I always salt my potatoes before roasting for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Mr. LTH loved this! It wasn't my very favorite, but it was good and pretty easy to make. I think my main issue was the zucchini texture and I believe that was my error in cutting it into too small of pieces; I'll leave them larger next time. I followed the recipe, though I did reduce the olive oil to 2T to lighten it up a bit and added some shaker parm per previous reviewers, as well as some mushrooms (which were a wonderful addition). Thanks for the recipe, Jana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit in our house! I added chopped onion, a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, one chopped yellow squash, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, and 1 cup cheddar jack. It popped with flavor and the dish was empty after dinner. Four teenage boys gobbled it down! I love healthy meals! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Good and easy side dish. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Onions would be a nice addition next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The easiest and most rewarding meal I have ever made. It also works as a side dish with pretty much everything. I added some carrots and yellow squash for a more colorful presentation and oregano which improved the aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe! It's an easy addition to any meal. I do recommend panko bread crumbs for the added crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Love this! As my husband said "One of the few meals where I really didn't notice there was no meat on the table"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This one is a keeper after my wife said, no less than three times, "mmm...this is really tasty" during dinner. I used panko crumbs,instead of bread crumbs, and they worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States