Zucchini and Pecan Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used olive oil and garlic like several others. Great side, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Well, if you like zucchini, pecans and Parmesan cheese, what’s not to like about this? The sautéed zucchini is pretty straightforward, but the addition of toasted pecans and Parmesan elevates this to another level. I added a clove of garlic toward the end of sautéing, but otherwise followed the recipe. Watch your sautéing temperature so your butter doesn’t burn and season this with salt and freshly ground pepper. A delicious way to enjoy zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
All three of our family members enjoyed this saute...I used Smart Balance butter blend instead of real butter. It says two servings, but there was MORE than enough for three of us. The simple addition of the sauteed pecans was a great complement to the very mild zucchini (one of my favorite veggies ever!) and the little bit of parm, grated fresh on a microplane right over it all added saltiness and a touch of creaminess. Very very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really loved this recipe! I did add just a sprinkle of salt, but overall didn't find this to be bland at all. I messed up the directions just a bit and melted all the butter at once and then added the zucchini & pecans at the same time, but it all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe would also be good with some garlic or tarragon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strycher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I'm not sure what it was, but something about these flavors was wrong. The zucchini turned out mushy, and the pecans were too flavorful to be paired with the squash. I'm afraid this went straight into the rubbish bin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Very easy and very tasty. Chopping the zucchini was the hardest part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
It was good, but bland. I added green onions but I think it needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love this zucchini recipe, I use Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan cheese to give it some extra punch, plus I use a lot more than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was easy to prepare and presentation was appealing, however, I had to add a lot of seasonings because it was very bland. I added fresh ground black pepper, garlic powder, more parmesan cheese and finally some ground cayenne pepper. My husband liked that it had some kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States