Zucchini and Pecan Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is my go-to zucchini recipe. Simple, but delicious! I do use more parm than called for here and I do also add a little garlic - powder or minced thrown in towards the end of sauteing. Toasting the pecans before adding makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I sauteed the zucchini with one clobe of garlic, 1tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper, served over pasta tossed in butter, salt and pepper. Simple, but yummy. Might also be good to caramelize the pecans with just a touch of chili powder and saute the zucchini with some red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was good. I only gave it 4 stars because it called for a lot of butter, and I thought it needed some more flavor. all in all I will make it again, but I think I may add a few things to it next time and reduce the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
this was alright.. but it required too many additions to make this anything decent.. it was just bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thanks, this was quick and easy to make. I used 2 tbs butter and 1/2 c parmesan. Very flavorful for a simple dish and very filling for a vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is always a hit, add a lot more parmesan and some asiago cheese to it. Just add it until it tastes right to you. You could cut the butter down a little if you want, just watch it so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Simple and delicious! (with the addition of a little seasoning, of course--salt, pepper, some garlic powder and onion powder). We used half zucchini and half summer squash. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wowzers! Now this is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We LOVED this! I have to admit, I did use more pecans and cheese than called for (just eyeballed both), and I only had romano cheese, so I used that. So, so yummy! I can't believe I waited this long to try this. I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Not too bad. Definitely a different combination. I thought it was a little better with some black pepper, and maybe a tiny pinch of garlic. Try this recipe if you're looking for something unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States