Zucchini and Feta Cheese Fritters (Kolokithokeftedes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
LOVE this! I added some caraway seeds, and baked instead of fried. Only used 2 zucchini. It was easy to form. No problem, not too wet or dry. Absolutely perfect and will make them a thousand more times. Thanks for sharing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Nice flavour, just a bit on the soft side, added some extra breadcrumbs. Put them in the oven for 5 minutes to crisp up a little, seved on pita with tatziki, lettuce, cucumber and tomato. Finished with a squeeze of lemon. Very nice, worth making again and experimenting with a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Holy moly these are AWESOME. This will definitely become a family tradition. I recommend one small change-dredge the fritters in panko bread crumbs instead of flour. Serve fritters with tzatiki sauce and you will be dining with Zeus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were a big hit! The only changes I made was that I baked instead of fried and left out the bread crumbs and instead used a few tablespoons of whole wheat flour to keep them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Yummy!!! and super easy! I only added some fresh anethum and parsley! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
When I put zucchini in a recipe I always squeeze the moisture out thoroughly with a towel. It dries it out and makes it easier to work with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Big Hit! added 2 eggs, 1 cup of fresh bread crumbs instead of dry and could not find mint so used fresh dill instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Delicious, but very messy to make so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have a personal recipe for zucchini patties and a favorite one from this site. I thought I would try this one for something a little different. Taste wise I would give them at least a 4. However, they are very GREASY! Plus, they are not only time-consuming to make, but very messy! The patties did not want to hold together at all. I am going to blaim that on the zucchini I had. I had to squeeze a lot of water out of it, which I had never had to do before. The other recipes use 1-2 Tblsp or butter or oil. The patties hold together on their own. I found the dipping the patty in flour before cooking a little tedious. The flour mixture or more eggs should have went into the bowl to hold them together. I got one good batch, but I may not even try making the rest as they are a pain. Unless, I can figure some way to thicken the batter, which I may finally do. Hopefully, I will also be able to use less oil than also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were really tasty. I added an extra 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs because the mixture was too wet. And I fried them for at least 15 minutes on each side. They were still pretty flimsy. Next time I'll try to bake them and see if more moisture cooks out. I served them with homemade hummus and the flavor was amazing! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States