Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I was a bit skeptical, but this turned out to be quite nice, albeit simple. Among the veggies that a friend gave me, were two small zucchini, so I made this recipe for two consecutive breakfasts. I made it exactly as written; the first time, I let the eggs firm up so it became one large "pancake" which held together pretty well; the second time, I scrambled everything up a bit. This is worth remembering for future occasions when I need to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
One of my favorite breakfast dishes. I've ate it almost everyday for several weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It's a great base recipe but to give it more flavor I added Italian seasoning while sautéing the zucchini and diced garlic 1 minute before adding the egg. Mine didn't turn out as pretty as the picture but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing! I'm trying recipes that are filling, nutritious, and simple to make and this one certainly fits the bill! I added a little bit of garlic powder with the salt and pepper and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
So good and simple. I cooked about half a cup of sausage and tofu first. I transferred it to a bowl then proceeded with therecipe. It gave it a bit of a kick! When it was all done I added crumbled sausage on top of the zucchini and eggs. Sooo good. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasthy Mompoint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Simple and tasty. An easy surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
It was a delicious way to change up simple scrambled eggs. I am looking for ways to include more vegetables and this definitely will be a recipe I use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I was looking to make something different for breakfast but that was still fast. I happened to have some zucchini and so thought I would give this a try. Love the taste that the zucchini adds to the eggs. Super easy, delicious, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John C
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Just made it. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was a great solution to get rid of some excess zucchini that is coming out of my garden. Everybody loved it. Makes a nice base recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States