Zucchini and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Zucchini and eggs! A family favourite. I used cooking spray instead of oil and added garlic and italian herbs. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Great combination! My husband and I have had this for dinner on multiple occasions. We season it with Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. We have also added cream cheese, and that's delicious also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I love both of these ingredients and they are great together. I used pam cooking spray and egg beaters to keep it low-cal and healthy. it was wonderful!! thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I was so skeptical about trying this, but so glad I did! Definatly add spices of your choice and the soy sauce is a wonderful addition. Perhaps cut the zucchini in smaller peices so it is easier to get a bit of egg and a bit of zucchini in each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Such a versatile recipe! We like things spicy, so I sauteed garlic and onions before adding the zucchini, and seasoned the eggs with poultry seasoning, celery seed and red pepper flakes. Poured the egg mixture over the zucchini, topped with a little mozzarella and parmesan cheeses, and cooked till done. I served it with toast made from Buttermilk Seed Bread from this site, and my husband said it reminded him of bed and breakfast fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I added sweet Vidalia onion slices to the zucchini saute and seasoned with oregano. Delicious! The ratio I used was one medium zucchini, 1/2 medium onion, and 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Good, simple, tasty recipe. I used grated zucchini & onion and used more eggs, together with the garlic. Very tasty. We all liked it but it wasn't a top recipe worthy of four or five stars...but it is worth a repeat for the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Was looking for something different for breakfast when I found this recipe and it was great! I added some garlic salt and powder while cooking the zucchini to give it a little more flavor. I also used more eggs than called for (I wanted zucchini in my eggs, not eggs in my zucchini) and then sprinkled on some cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
I love garlic so I added garlic powder and minced garlic with a little chopped onions and it turned out yummy. Great with buttered toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Our entire family, including our kids (ages 4,5&11) loves this dish! It's really easy to reduce the amount of oil, thus lowering the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States